Alter Bridge Fortress
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SixteenSaltines
October 12th 2013


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow this is some really good stuff

KILL
October 12th 2013


71743 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

heck yes it is

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

TooManyFriends
October 12th 2013


654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

More like For.5tress amirite

Toondude10
October 12th 2013


3928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that was really weak dude

Digging: Converge - No Heroes

TooManyFriends
October 12th 2013


654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you know what's not really weak dude? Cry a River

Toondude10
October 12th 2013


3928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

an alright song. not AB's best but it's good

PunchforPunch
October 12th 2013


6280 Comments


Mark Tremonti solo > Mastodon solo

Digging: Robert Hood - Fabric 39

iswimfast
October 12th 2013


1306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For.5tress

i don't know what i expected.

Digging: Cymbals Eat Guitars - LOSE

TooManyFriends
October 12th 2013


654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album jams in cars

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2013


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is not even close to Blackbird but it's a good album. Gets a 3.5 from me.

Review is excellent, Ties.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Toondude10
October 12th 2013


3928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Average went up? Damn, thought it would go down.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2013


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There's just no way that this should have a higher average than Blackbird

Losing faith in the hard rockers of the Sputnik community

CosmicPie
October 12th 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I'm enjoying this band more than I'm comfortable with. I'm way to underground for this....

Toondude10
October 12th 2013


3928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Agree with Sowing. I think the average is overkill. But people have their opinions.

dmp3131
October 12th 2013


593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album is real good. Hopefully picking up a hard copy this week so I won't have to rely on Youtube. Is Best Buy where you can get the album with the bonus track?

tiesthatbind
October 12th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, it's the Best Buy version that has the bonus track.

And I really think this is just about as good as Blackbird. It's hard for me to compare them because Blackbird has so much sentimental/nostalgic value for me in addition to how legitimately awesome it is, but in terms of quality there's not much difference. I could even see how if I was listening to AB's discography for the first time today I might prefer this one.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

cagedescending
October 12th 2013


4124 Comments


very daring album

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2013


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It depends on what you hope to get out of an AB album. This experiments more, but I think Blackbird is more memorable and anthemic.

tiesthatbind
October 12th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well sure, no disagreement there. There are certain aspects of Blackbird that they've never topped and may not again. Hell, they'll probably never write another ballad that strikes me as much as Watch Over You did.

TooManyFriends
October 12th 2013


654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blackbird has a good handful of the best songs AB has ever put out. Unfortunately it also has a good handful of filler songs. One of my favorite songs from that album was one of the bonus tracks. All 12 songs on this one rule with no exceptions.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy