Alter Bridge Fortress
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Beardog
August 22nd 2014


680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Idk it's epic

Gmork89
August 22nd 2014


5784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

KILL you have this at a 2.5 dude what do you like about it??

KILL
August 22nd 2014


74191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nothing much its just bog standard rock, solid enough i spose but it doesnt get my fancies tickled



ofc i havent listened in like a year

KILL
August 22nd 2014


74191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nah dude wrong album



METALingus m/

jtswope
August 22nd 2014


2820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Beardog jam Mr. Bungle.

Beardog
August 23rd 2014


680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So much to jam

JacobHuerta
September 9th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album, great band.

Toondude10
September 9th 2014


6864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Metalingus was really the only song from their debut that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Jackass
November 4th 2014


25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

solid album

sam1oq
November 11th 2014


58 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album as a whole but the songs are lacking individually imo. AB clearly progressed as musicians from ABIII but now it lacks a bit of a cutting edge. Previous album had good songs individually but bad overall. I hope they can fix this next album.

sam1oq
November 11th 2014


58 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, I'd love it if AB started playing longer songs. If they'd mix with prog metal it'd be so awesome. Some extra layers and complexity combined with a cutting edge could make their next album a 100% classic. They totally have the skill to do that. I'd be disappointed if they won't on their next album. We've had enough solid music now, it's time for masterpieces.

Dylan620
December 7th 2014


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, they've been making some pleasantly surprising choices for singles from this record ever since they released "Addicted to Pain." First "Cry of Achilles" (which kinda surprised me, but it makes sense because of that massive chorus), and then "Waters Rising" (which completely shocked me). It this rate, if they put out a fourth single, I wouldn't be surprised if they come out with that beast of a title track lol. Though I do hope they pick something more accessible like "All Ends Well" or maybe "Calm the Fire" - they'd be doomed to be big hits for Alter Bridge, who deserve all the airplay they can get.

Digging: Modest Mouse - This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About

Sciroccu
December 7th 2014


823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fortress is the best here they should put it out as a single...

Dylan620
December 8th 2014


1444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^Agreed that it's the best song on the album, but after how "Cry of Achilles" underperformed on the charts relative to "Addicted to Pain" or even "Waters Rising," I'm not sure if their label would be quick to pick another progressive epic, especially if its chorus doesn't reach the towering heights of "Cry of Achilles," hence why I think "All Ends Well" and "Calm the Fire" are more likely

Beardog
December 8th 2014


680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cry of Achilles is by far my favourite from the album i fucking love that song!

SamiK951
December 10th 2014


43 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, Cry of Achilles rules. Pretty much the best possible way they could have opened the album

MuhNamesTyler
December 12th 2014


5230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol I bet they are so happy the got rid of Stapp



http://www.tmz.com/2014/12/12/scott-stapp-obama-assassination-threat-creed-family/

Digging: xRepentancex - The Sickness of Eden

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2014


22847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jesus christ hes really hit rock bottom

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

Toondude10
December 12th 2014


6864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Apparently he homeless now, living in a hotel at the moment.

MuhNamesTyler
December 12th 2014


5230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it is honestly kind of sad. It's not like I keep up with Stapp or anything but I had no idea this kind of stuff was going on. I hope he can pull it together for his children's sake. God damn though thinkin you're undercover CIA and out to kill the president....wild shit right there



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy