Alter Bridge Fortress
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sciroccu
October 9th 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review even if it's not a 4.5 / 5 to me.
Maybe it will grow on me...good album anyway, I was afraid that this would be totally s@@t after all their solo projects.

Toondude10
October 9th 2013


3931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Turns out to be the exact opposite. ;)

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

tiesthatbind
October 9th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I was worried that the guys having spent so much time on their other projects would decrease their inspiration for this album. Luckily the exact opposite happened.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I loved Blackbird but thought ABIII was boring. I've also gotten away from this style of rock for the past two or three years...it still intrigues me though. Ties, what songs would you recommend to pique my interest?

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

tiesthatbind
October 9th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You would like this a lot better than AB III. It's a lot more diverse and memorable.

Check out, in this order:

Calm the Fire: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jgm4n6j7hQU (Absolution-era Muse vibe from this one that you'll probably dig)

Cry of Achilles: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7S9OHPth364

Lover: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgnBUWijcwc

Fortress: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c0EyehDWlwQ

I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Parallels
October 9th 2013


6641 Comments


sowing and ties in the same thread

its like 2010 all over again

Toondude10
October 9th 2013


3931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@Sowing

Look up Water's Rising too. That's a real good one.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to all of them now...Cry of Achillies is ace. And SHIT Calm the Fire is so fucking dynamic. You know me, Ties.

PS: I miss those 2010 days

tiesthatbind
October 9th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do too. I think the majority of my comments were from then.

Ecnalzen
October 10th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wonder if they will do more dual vocal stuff in the future.

Gmork89
October 10th 2013


5510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So glad they made this album, blows ABIII out of the water.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Eh seems kind of hit or miss right now but it's only day one so it needs time to grow.

tiesthatbind
October 10th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's a lot more to take in on this album compared to their others. There were plenty of moments that jumped out at me initially, but it took me about 3 listens before I really started to love it like I do now.

Toondude10
October 10th 2013


3931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I enjoyed it almost immediately. It really is a fantastic album.

Btw, here's that Best Buy exclusive track: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkrQ6tpXvdM

MuhNamesTyler
October 11th 2013


4038 Comments


Pretty decent track ^

After repeated listens I have to say this will probably be a 4 from me. It's a welcomed little comeback after ABIII being kind of a snoozefest

EvoHavok
October 11th 2013


1359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice track.

Digging: Pandemonium - Insomnia

iswimfast
October 11th 2013


1306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i can see why it was left off, but myles sounds so fucking excellent still.

Digging: Cymbals Eat Guitars - LOSE

manosg
October 11th 2013


6070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I probably need to check this one if you say it's so good.

Digging: Saviour Machine - Saviour Machine I

toxin.
October 11th 2013


12410 Comments


saw the band featured, knew there could be only one guy who wrote it...

haha good review man, pos'd

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2013


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Going to spin this again on my way to work. I'm starting to appreciate it a little more with each listen, will likely fall in the 3.5 to 4 range



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy