Porcupine Tree Stupid Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2013


14497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's your favorite?

jtswope
October 4th 2013


2821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably in abstentia but this is almost tied honestly.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


14497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In absentia is def in my top 3 favorite albums. Favorite album ever is a tough title to give though.

Masochist
October 5th 2013


8152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'In Absentia' wasn't the first PT album I ever heard, but it was the one that turned me into a hardcore fan of the band. This one, 'Stupid Dream', is one of my favorites, but it's hard for me to rank them.



I can say that "Piano Lessons" is a top-3 PT song for me, though.

Digging: Failure - The Heart Is a Monster

Artuma
October 5th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lightbulb sun

deadwing

in absentia

signify

the incident

fear of a blank planet

this

up the downstair

tsms (i mean it's great and the t/t is brilliant but dam)

otsol

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

NeroCorleone80
October 5th 2013


32172 Comments


"tsms (i mean it's great and the t/t is brilliant but dam)"

Thats not all thats great. The Moon Touches Your Shoulder might be a top 10 PT song for me.

Artuma
October 5th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it never clicked with me that hard

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


23504 Comments


Dear god Artuma, that is the worst ranking I've ever seen.

Artuma
October 5th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i know our tastes don't match when it comes to pt

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


23504 Comments


Haha, you can say that again.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2013


6724 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I used to have a crush on this album back in the day, great stuff.

Digging: Sacri Monti - Sacri Monti

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


14497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey artuma what you love so much about lightbulb sun? Just curious cause I love it but not 5 material for me.

Nagrarok
October 5th 2013


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lightbulb sun

deadwing

in absentia

signify

the incident

fear of a blank planet

this

up the downstair

tsms (i mean it's great and the t/t is brilliant but dam)

otsol




Wow, that is an... odd ranking.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


14497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

From the ones I've heard for me it's:



In absentia

Deadwing

This

Fear of a blank planet

Lightbulb sun

The incident

Artuma
October 5th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Hey artuma what you love so much about lightbulb sun? Just curious cause I love it but not 5 material for me."



it has grown and grown and grown on me and one day i realized that damn i love this album. shesmovedon and russia on ice are just perfect songs and i love the sound and emotion the album has. also, especially on russia on ice, the songwriting and its interesting stylistical twists are simply amazing

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


14497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can understand that. Yea Russia on Ice really is a perfect song. Pretty great record but not my song writing cause I don't normally find "break up" songs as interesting.

Artuma
October 5th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean, steven has never been that great lyricist and i don't really mean the lyrical songwriting here. however i have to admit i love the lyrics on how is your life today and russia on ice (yeah, the lyrics of russia on ice are easy but damn they work incredibly well)



and you just can't not love the outro solo of shesmovedon

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


14497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do like that part. Where We would Be really gives me the feels. The sound of the solo towards the end is amazing.

Artuma
October 5th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

where we would be is probably the most average song on the album imo. i still enjoy it a lot as an lbs

fan

OneMoreRoland
October 5th 2013


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Come back PT :,(((((



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy