Dance Gavin Dance Acceptance Speech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshuahuntkc
October 9th 2013


1597 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if we are going to be real about this A Lot Like Birds is better when it comes to the technical music side as well as lyrics and DGD is still super great musically just in a different way. And they are more fun.
And if you go to a DGD show you actually have a chance of meeting an attractive single girl, while at A Lot Like Birds it's just going to be a massive sausage fest.
Not like that part really matters, but it's still true.


Chesse
October 9th 2013


529 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH



HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAH


Azn.
October 9th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Well if we are going to be real about this A Lot Like Birds is better when it comes to the technical music side as well as lyrics and DGD is still super great musically just in a different way. And they are more fun.
And if you go to a DGD show you actually have a chance of meeting an attractive single girl, while at A Lot Like Birds it's just going to be a massive sausage fest.
Not like that part really matters, but it's still true. "

granted
but musically ALLB kicks ass

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

joshuahuntkc
October 9th 2013


1597 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah totally agree with you. ALLB is phenomenal. There live show is pretty astounding as well.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Single was too atmospheric for me tbh, but I bet it'll be more enjoyable in context of the album

Calc
October 9th 2013


12249 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

jeez you guys have no problem typing the same stuff over and over huh?

Digging: Milo - A Toothpaste Suburb

joshuahuntkc
October 9th 2013


1597 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Omaha I felt that way at first but the lyrics sort of explain the whole reason they went that direction with the track. There are so many details in the lyrics that make the song like 10x better.

Azn.
October 9th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

and yeah the whole album is one tied-together concept so it'd fit more with the rest of the album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy