Balance and Composure The Things We Think We're Missing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sunofwhales
September 24th 2013


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, I'm shocked with these responses. This was their first release that actually drew me in for more than a single listen through, many in fact. Really surprised to read you found the record to be lacking melody, as I haven't been able to get the hooks out of my head for days. I do agree the songs get a little smeared at times and could benefit from more variety though.

SpoonerMcgee
September 24th 2013


83 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting dichotomy in opinions on this record. After 3 or 4 listens I'm really digging it, but who knows, it may wear thin. Strangely enough before I got to this review I was thinking how much I enjoyed his vocals, specifically on the first three songs. To each their own.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2013


10632 Comments


I dig that albums like these get such mixed reactions. I enjoy hearing what you guys think about it, and how differently you may feel than me.

loveisamixtape
September 25th 2013


7059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i feel like i agree with most of the reasons you don't like this album but i love it in spite of, and in some cases because of, those reasons



art is weird man

Winsomniac
September 25th 2013


8190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Breasts are also weird.







Why are they so magical?

pjquinones747
September 26th 2013


806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Came for the review, stayed for Jennifer Lawrence's titties.

Digging: Ayreon - 01011001

kinghavana
September 26th 2013


5 Comments


It is wonderful title.It has some specialty..

Ecnalzen
September 26th 2013


7058 Comments


I think this is the lowest rated Omaha review I have seen.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2013


10632 Comments


-_^

NastyCrab
September 27th 2013


349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"One of the most interesting talking points about Balance and Composure’s latest album is that it brings the listener to a memorable point of their lives."

How did you...how did this....I feel the exact same way.

loveisamixtape
September 29th 2013


7059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still jammin this like every day



i think notice me is my favorite overall but back of your head and reflection always fight 2

tcat84
October 2nd 2013


1031 Comments


after second listen... its just kinda boring

tcat84
October 2nd 2013


1031 Comments


last two tracks are best i feel

Beauers
October 2nd 2013


349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I agree, this album isn't really doing much for me, especially with the Moving Mountains album coming out basically the same time and being incredible.

Digging: Wood and Nails - The Night Before

redrig
October 3rd 2013


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

omaha you suck.

DeathsThread
October 3rd 2013


214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This really shouldn't be the first review you see for this album, the other staff review was much better

ProjectFreak
October 4th 2013


1756 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

That's weird, this is the only staff review for this album

Ecnalzen
October 4th 2013


7058 Comments


That's weird, this is the only staff review for this album [2]

I just can't really get into this band. This album especially, the last one was at least decent.

Winsomniac
October 4th 2013


8190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That other staff review though

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2013


10632 Comments


I want to have a better review than that ghost staffer we're talking about ='[



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy