Balance and Composure The Things We Think We're Missing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sunofwhales
September 24th 2013


79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, I'm shocked with these responses. This was their first release that actually drew me in for more than a single listen through, many in fact. Really surprised to read you found the record to be lacking melody, as I haven't been able to get the hooks out of my head for days. I do agree the songs get a little smeared at times and could benefit from more variety though.

SpoonerMcgee
September 24th 2013


60 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting dichotomy in opinions on this record. After 3 or 4 listens I'm really digging it, but who knows, it may wear thin. Strangely enough before I got to this review I was thinking how much I enjoyed his vocals, specifically on the first three songs. To each their own.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2013


10273 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3 | Sound Off

I dig that albums like these get such mixed reactions. I enjoy hearing what you guys think about it, and how differently you may feel than me.

loveisamixtape
September 25th 2013


6091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i feel like i agree with most of the reasons you don't like this album but i love it in spite of, and in some cases because of, those reasons

art is weird man

Winsomniac
September 25th 2013


7983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Breasts are also weird.



Why are they so magical?

pjquinones747
September 26th 2013


765 Comments


Came for the review, stayed for Jennifer Lawrence's titties.

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Maps of Non-Existent Places

kinghavana
September 26th 2013


5 Comments


It is wonderful title.It has some specialty..

Ecnalzen
September 26th 2013


6688 Comments


I think this is the lowest rated Omaha review I have seen.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2013


10273 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3 | Sound Off

-_^

NastyCrab
September 27th 2013


328 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"One of the most interesting talking points about Balance and Composure’s latest album is that it brings the listener to a memorable point of their lives."
How did you...how did this....I feel the exact same way.

loveisamixtape
September 29th 2013


6091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still jammin this like every day

i think notice me is my favorite overall but back of your head and reflection always fight 2

tcat84
October 2nd 2013


859 Comments


after second listen... its just kinda boring

tcat84
October 2nd 2013


859 Comments


last two tracks are best i feel

Beauers
October 2nd 2013


257 Comments


I agree, this album isn't really doing much for me, especially with the Moving Mountains album coming out basically the same time and being incredible.

redrig
October 3rd 2013


48 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

omaha you suck.

DeathsThread
October 3rd 2013


214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This really shouldn't be the first review you see for this album, the other staff review was much better

ProjectFreak
October 4th 2013


1411 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

That's weird, this is the only staff review for this album

Digging: From Indian Lakes - Absent Sounds

Ecnalzen
October 4th 2013


6688 Comments


That's weird, this is the only staff review for this album [2]

I just can't really get into this band. This album especially, the last one was at least decent.

Winsomniac
October 4th 2013


7983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That other staff review though

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2013


10273 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3 | Sound Off

I want to have a better review than that ghost staffer we're talking about ='[



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy