Drake Nothing Was the Same
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Review doesn't mention all the Wu-Tang referencing



Digging: Penfold - Amateurs and Professionals

oltnabrick
September 18th 2013


34612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is covered in Wu-Tang references and samples



I love it

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You know he's lying when he says he's listening to Cappadonna, fuckin nobody listen to dat nigga

Wadlez
September 18th 2013


4887 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Drake - nothing was as lame

oltnabrick
September 18th 2013


34612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cappadonnas first album and his new one are pretty good



He also has some good verses on Ironman

Lucid
September 18th 2013


7279 Comments


Drake - nothing was as lame

funny dude

Gyromania
September 18th 2013


20640 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ya that was very clever

oltnabrick
September 18th 2013


34612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Your avs pretty cool

oltnabrick
September 18th 2013


34612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lucidity

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013


4185 Comments


absolutely fantastic review, great to have you on staff again. One thing though, as a few people have pointed out: "EDM" does not equal "electronic" and as electronic fans are notoriously pissy about genres it's probably a good idea to change it

silentstar
September 18th 2013


2432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what's the gayest song on this album? I'm looking for some piano and slow beats with a sugary chorus

Sleaper
September 18th 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

cant believe he didnt put come thru on here. that bonus track is probably the strongest.

BigTuna
September 18th 2013


5189 Comments


the second paragraph is basically what I struggle with when it comes to Kanye and The Weeknd too

Digging: Thrice - To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

niggas speak more than bitches these days

oltnabrick
September 18th 2013


34612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

think about it

Athom
Emeritus
September 18th 2013


17241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be honest, my least favorite part of the record is when he lifts part of Puffy's verse from Mo Money Mo Problems.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lil Wayne sucks on 305 to My City

auberginedreams
September 18th 2013


6081 Comments


"It's not about happiness, it's not about fulfillment, the only goal in Drake's mind is vapid
notoriety and all the trappings that it offers"

well put... this is pretty much why i never understood the hype. it's all too shallow, which is normal
in mainstream hip-hop but he seems to contradict himself too often in what he's trying to accomplish
with his music.

auberginedreams
September 18th 2013


6081 Comments


"Lil Wayne sucks on 305 to My City"

when does he not lol

EaglesBecomeVultures
September 18th 2013


5421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

umm see: carter 1 and 2, dedication 2, drought 3



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy