Touche Amore Is Survived By
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013



17197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

I never got that vibe at their shows. The only time it ever felt weird was when they did their full albums set with La Dispute, Pianos, and Seahaven because the crowd was completely different (about 7 years younger) than the normal DIY hardcore show crowd I'm used to. I've never seen them opening on a big tour though. Out of the dozen or so times I've seen them their performances have always been great.

loveisamixtape
September 18th 2013



5904 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why would they even play that

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

XingKing
September 18th 2013



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You had to have been there. The entire crowd made up for the lack of vocals and just sang along every word with Jeremy and by the end of the show, he could barely form a sentence from shouting so hard. Something about it was really passionate and made me like them

loveisamixtape
September 18th 2013



5904 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i've only seen them live once and it was when they co-headlined with circa survive on the violent waves tour. the cool thing about it tho is that they're able to play pre' much their entire discography and maybe it's just where i live but the kids weren't annoying at all really

treeqt.
September 18th 2013



9025 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

i don't understand how someone could call this a worse album than either of their other two lps. and yah i get that it's subjective obviously but like, this seems like a so much more focused and complete effort than both lps


s/t, dead horse and parting are furious, full of anger, rage, madness, quick and to the point. at least half the songs were fucking awful but at least they were over before you'd realize what bullshit you just listened to.

this is just one giant snooze fest.

mindleviticus
September 18th 2013



8168 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

goddamn ilovetree

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013



17197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

First time I saw them was on the floor of an abandoned art space that didn't even have power. There was a series of extension cables running from a business next door. Their album release show for the last album was on the floor of a record shop and they played a capacity 75 DIY space for this one. When they're not on a major tour they play a lot of small, intimate, divey shows. It's where they thrive tbh. I wouldn't want to see them anywhere bigger for my own personal enjoyment.


loveisamixtape
September 18th 2013



5904 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but

but

but

the guitar tone, tho

climactic
September 18th 2013



18342 Comments


pumped to hear this, not having a computer sucks urghghg

XingKing
September 18th 2013



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seeing them in a tiny shithole is definitely where they thrive. Playing huge venues with security and barriers just doesn't aid their style

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

seen them at warehouses, backyards, big venues and bars. maybe it's just the Florida scene but it's always really uncomfortable

XingKing
September 18th 2013



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Uncomfortable in what way?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

the feel of the crowd.

XingKing
September 18th 2013



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's how it was last time I saw them but that tends to happen when the whole crowd is made up of 15 year old scene girls (I thought that fashion trend died out years ago...) who are dancing around and singing your music as if they were listening to Lady Gaga

climactic
September 18th 2013



18342 Comments


is this a drunk review hanson

demigod!
September 18th 2013



43888 Comments


surprised you like this so much considering your lukewarm reaction to the song that was released a little bit back (which i loved). but ya, gonna listen to this as soon as im done jamming Tiamat...pretty stoked

also this isn't Illud [2]

Digging: Black Flag - My War

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

that song is still my least favorite song on the album, demi

demigod!
September 18th 2013



43888 Comments


well i guess i have a lot to look forward to!

sniper
September 18th 2013



18972 Comments


They're live shows have always been kind of embarrassing, in my opinion, because the crowd is like...I don't know it feels like a bunch of kids seeing System of a Down or something.
more like a bunch of kids seeing blink but i agree with this so much. i usually go to shows they're playing for the supporting acts (beau navire and deafheaven and stuff) and leave before they play

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

XingKing
September 18th 2013



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Beau Navire went out with Touche? Awwwkwwaaarrdddd



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy