Touche Amore Is Survived By
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zxlkho
September 18th 2013


3465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

band > you

XingKing
September 18th 2013


10855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's just mean

loveisamixtape
September 18th 2013


6110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

elaboration isn't ur thing i see

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

I think it's a bit harsh to say they aren't a good band.

IbenizGEO1
September 18th 2013


2258 Comments


Amore means love in italian

loveisamixtape
September 18th 2013


6110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you just had to lower your review rating didn't ya

couldn't let the community think you like this band too much i understand

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

I really was gonna rate it lower but when I did my first couple read throughs I was like "Oh this reads higher" but I did another after a couple hour nap and I decided my original score was correct

treeqt.
September 18th 2013


9704 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I think it's a bit harsh to say they aren't a good band.


they're a great band. or were. i guess were.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 18th 2013


13341 Comments


hanson only thinks clearly after his third afternoon nap

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

foxxxyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

loveisamixtape
September 18th 2013


6110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i don't understand how someone could call this a worse album than either of their other two lps. and yah i get that it's subjective obviously but like, this seems like a so much more focused and complete effort than both lps

o well

XingKing
September 18th 2013


10855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I kept hearing all of this hype around these guys around when Dead Horse dropped and I never cared to listen to them. I checked them out one day and I was absolutely blown away by how horrible they were and didn't understand why they had any hype. Eventually they grew on me and I liked some of their shit. I saw them live and they put on an absolutely amazing show and I loved them from that point on. I saw them again after Parting the Sea came out and they were still killer live though those songs were so-so. Then they went and released a bunch of horrible splits and I saw them again live and it was so embarrassingly bad that something in my brain clicked back to before they grew on me and I just hated them again. Now I just think they are average as fuck and overrated beyond belief. Nothing about them stands out and says they are anything above average

XingKing
September 18th 2013


10855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Don't bother reading that long rant

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

They're live shows have always been kind of embarrassing, in my opinion, because the crowd is like...I don't know it feels like a bunch of kids seeing System of a Down or something.

sixdegrees
September 18th 2013


17194 Comments


now thats a dysfunctional relationship

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 18th 2013


13341 Comments


if that paragraph had an acronym itd be a paragraph

Rev
September 18th 2013


9436 Comments


what Sammy said

Wadlez
September 18th 2013


4323 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i don't understand how someone could call this a worse album than either of their other two lps. and yah i get that it's subjective obviously but like, this seems like a so much more focused and complete effort than both lps o well

I just don't think any of them are above average.. I know people hate on La Dispute.. but I prefer them.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

XingKing
September 18th 2013


10855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The first time I saw them live, they played on a patch of grass between two dorms at the college with no mics on any of their equipment and a shitty PA that couldn't even cut above the drums and it was fantastic

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

sounds pretty awful really.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy