The Devil Wears Prada 8:18
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
spartanawasp
September 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.4 is nearly great, but you wouldn't know Trebor, you seem to be a pretty big elitist, sorry.

I mean, you rated the new ABR album 3.0. That's pretty much bias against metalcore.

Kman418
September 18th 2013



8572 Comments


The people who gave this a 1-1.5 have small testicles and tiny shafts.


Digging: Kanye West - Late Registration

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't like elitists but I don't like fanboys either.

TomAkaVeto
September 18th 2013



1523 Comments


Andcas, this band may not have done a 180 since DT, but they certainly have since WRABB. Compare "Care More" with "Louder Than Thunder" or even "Chicago". They've certainly improved their songwriting substantially. I think as a whole, this is their best, most concise album. Zombie is still their best release, but this is their best complete album. I really have to hand it to Jeremy, though. I always wanted him to shut up on previous albums and now he's pretty much the highlight of the band.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013



48551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"3.4 is nearly great, but you wouldn't know Trebor, you seem to be a pretty big elitist, sorry.

I mean, you rated the new ABR album 3.0. That's pretty much bias against metalcore."

lol check out some more 4.4-4.6 rated albums. Dude I know most of them are from the 70s/80s and old music sucks and there's no open note breakdowns but just try it come on

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013



48551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

not fun I agree, I listen to this band to have fun

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Implying that I haven't checked out 4-4.6 rated albums?

I mean, come on, no new release is gonna get a 4.6 ever again (unless it has very little votes) since everyone can express their opinions these days.

I mean, I personally found Endgame nearly on the same level as Rust in Peace, but pfc RIP is rated 4.6 and Endgame just 4, since RIP is at cult status and Endgame is new.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2013



48551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

idk I usually don't check out stuff below 3.7 unless it's a band I already like

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For me anything above 3 is good to go, save a few exceptions.

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Edited it a bit, hope it's less awkward to read now.

Duckman118
September 18th 2013



256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I bet Trebor is one of those people who will hear a song on Youtube, love it, then go check on sputnik to see if the band got good ratings only to find out that they are all under 3 and then pretends he doesn't like them.

spartanawasp
September 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like something he would do.

auberginedreams
September 18th 2013



5981 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i think you've been listening to too much emo trebor, you're always grouchy now... you must learn to
emo responsibly!!!

LocustGrove
September 18th 2013



540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"The people who gave this a 1-1.5 have small testicles and tiny shafts."



STFU

Hopelust
September 18th 2013



810 Comments


The guitar work (minus the breakdowns) sounds pretty catchy on First Sight.

Vespiion
September 18th 2013



1216 Comments


Damn Treb, talk about limiting your musical discovery

LocustGrove
September 18th 2013



540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The peanut butter and Jelly metaphor was pretty dumb

Malenchanted
September 18th 2013



2228 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Decent review, based on First Sight I won't enjoy this all that much

Cygnatti
September 18th 2013



20022 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I lurve peanut butter n' jelly sandwiches. ❤

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

tresm87
September 18th 2013



461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

idk i enjoy mike's screams still

Digging: Whitechapel - Our Endless War



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy