Satyricon Satyricon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Alastor
November 5th 2014


1473 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Woah I just realized Volcano has a miserable 3.3 rating on here. What is wrong with you people?

Digging: Horn - Naturkraft

zaruyache
November 5th 2014


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

We just hate crappy black 'n' roll, is all.



FUEL FOR MAH HATRED na nana na na naa na na fighning sananas da nananana nanana m/

Digging: Imbaru - Vigias

Alastor
November 5th 2014


1473 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

last three songs are golden though. black lava all the way.

Donchivo
November 5th 2014


517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ this! the last 3 are incredible. mental Mercury is the most intense song Satyricon has ever written!! the most claustrophobic and cold sounding! anyway I dig Fuel for Hatred too.. the opening riff is damn good!



zaruyache
November 5th 2014


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

it's a derivative rockin black song with bad songwriting. :/ And the music video depicts exactly what was wrong with super srs blak metal.

Donchivo
November 5th 2014


517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well music videos are bullshit anyway...

Faustus
February 6th 2015


12 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty average album. What happened Satyricon?

Alastor
February 6th 2015


1473 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

they progressed into regression

zaruyache
February 6th 2015


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

everybody talks about omg Frost's such a good drummer hur der but they never actually write music that actually shows his skill. Much frustrates, especially when this band's earlier stuff is like essential bm.

DoctorDoom
September 21st 2015


2912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The melody in these riffs rule.

zaruyache
September 21st 2015


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I can't find any riffs here tho

DoctorDoom
September 22nd 2015


2912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was worthy of a chuckle, good sir. I know a lot of people just don't like this.

Hawks
November 28th 2015


45676 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think these guys get way too much shit regarding their newer stuff. I honestly have dug the past 2 albums pretty hard and people seem to hate them.



I mean I guess I can see why, but yeah.....

Digging: Blaze of Perdition - Near Death Revelations

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2015


2333 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I liked Now Diabolical and some songs off Age of Nero were great, but this self-titled effort for me is just too "easy-going" for its own good. I mean, there's no real punch or vajazz that made these two records stand out on Satyricon.



On a side-note, does anybody here like Volcano? I recently rekindled my guilty pleasure moments with it.

Hawks
November 28th 2015


45676 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love Now Diabolical, and yeah, Volcano is sweet too.



The only album I think really sucks by these guys is Rebel Extravaganza tbh. Not a fan of that one at all.

zaruyache
November 28th 2015


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

new albums are boring junk. Black 'n' roll can be really groovy and fun but Satyricon completely miss all the marks when they try to play the style.

Alastor
November 29th 2015


1473 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"On a side-note, does anybody here like Volcano? I recently rekindled my guilty pleasure moments with it."



I think it's one of their best. The style wasn't so outworn back then and to me it felt like they were going for something new and exciting.

DoctorDoom
January 23rd 2016


2912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is their only post Volcano record worth a damn.

DoctorDoom
January 23rd 2016


2912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It really is. Just cause it isn't at the speed of light, people think it's trash.

Egarran
February 20th 2016


1913 Comments


Just heard Phoenix. Thought it was a Muse cover.

Digging: Batushka - Litourgiya



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy