Dream Theater Dream Theater
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Onirium
September 23rd 2014


3010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Without The Best of Times and The Count of Tuscany, BC&SL would definitely be one of their weakest imo.

Those two songs are classic DT, but Nightmare, Rite and Fortress are ridiculously disjointed

Digging: Van der Graaf Generator - Godbluff

ChoccyPhilly
September 23rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nightmare is great too, it's just that the last quarter drags it down so much

Digging: Wartime Sweethearts - So Long Sparta

OmairSh
September 23rd 2014


13828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

NO ACCIDENT!!!

Onirium
September 23rd 2014


3010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eveything in Nightmare is great, but it's just so incoherent as a whole

ChoccyPhilly
September 23rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No way, you can't truthfully tell me you thoroughly enjoy Portnoy's "growls". In incoherency isn't as bad as what it's like on Rite of Passage; it's tolerable.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2014


14770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The singing in the verses of Nightmare is some of his most annoying but the BATHING IN BEAUTIFUL AAAAAAGGGONNNYYYYY sections is one of LaBrie's best performances and an album highlight, so overall it's a great song.

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

OmairSh
September 23rd 2014


13828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Petrucci needs to stop producing and writing lyrics

OmairSh
September 23rd 2014


13828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

DT is dead my friends

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2014


14770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Petrucci needs to stop producing and writing lyrics [2]

OmairSh
September 23rd 2014


13828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Waaaaaaah I'm having writers block wwwwaaaaaaaaaahhhh, ffs

ChoccyPhilly
September 23rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Man, I hate crawling back to the DT threads after a bad day on sput.



If the new album next year is atrocious, I will have definitely lost any hope for them

OmairSh
September 23rd 2014


13828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't see them coming out of their bubble anytime soon, especially if they're releasing albums this quickly in succession. In truth I think they've actually just forgotten how to write good music now

SnakeDelilah
September 23rd 2014


17416 Comments


just wasted a solid 10 minutes finding what i had previously posted itt and it was a retarded comment of me referencing AH on april 27th and i don't even remember posting that someone please help

chug73
September 23rd 2014


2566 Comments


Send help

OmairSh
September 23rd 2014


13828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

On its way sir

sonictheplumber
September 24th 2014


8076 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

fuck this record

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2014


14770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"fuck this record"



Album Rating: 3.0

FacelessMan
September 24th 2014


994 Comments


dream theater after six degrees lacks substance

sonictheplumber
September 24th 2014


8076 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

dude even six degrees lacks substance its just a fun ass record though



TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2014


14770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

6Deg has lots of substance and so does tot and octavarium, after that, well... At least a dramatic turn of events had it's moments given how much it tried to be I&W.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy