Dream Theater Dream Theater
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2014


24353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

illumination is probably in my top 5 songs from these guys. mind you i havent heard even half their discog but its a damn good song. the mirror and erotomania are up there too.

Digging: Converge - I Can Tell You About Pain

peartnoy
April 11th 2014


1347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Erotomania>Life

tempest--
April 11th 2014


20350 Comments


illumination theory isnt that good

beefshoes
April 12th 2014


6825 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I couldn't even make it through a single listen at first. Nothing on this stands out whatsoever. Part of me wishes Dream Theater would have just broken up with Portnoy left.

Artuma
April 12th 2014


28822 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

well at least adtoe had some great moments. this is just cheesy

Digging: LLNN / Wovoka - Marks / Traces

OmairSh
April 12th 2014


14195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is better imo.

ChoccyPhilly
April 27th 2014


11567 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's far cheesier. Can't stand Along For The Ride and even if The Enemy Inside may have given a nice hint of aggression, everything else is bland and even Illumination Theory kinda sucks

Digging: Sun of the Sleepless - To The Elements

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 27th 2014


14757 Comments


band has always been shit

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2014


26565 Comments


They are shit now but I'll always have a soft spot for their 90's stuff.

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

band has always been shit



mryrtmrnfoxxxy



04.27.14



[Report this Post] limp bizkit rule



Not trying to be a dick but your taste in metal is worthless, specially after this sacrilege, the best song of durst and company is keep posin, lol

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tbh album should be a 3, but illumination theory is fuckin sweet so my rating got higher

OmairSh
April 27th 2014


14195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

4 THIS OR DIE!!!!!!

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2014


26565 Comments


Shut up Verm, foxxxy rules.

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

4 is for octavarium and black clouds, sorry Omair.

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shut up Verm, foxxxy rules.



Not for me, he attacks the almigthy Dream Theater while he defends limp bizkit, dude, the best thing associated with bizkit is this



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=notL4pcNjdc



Lolololololol

KILL
April 27th 2014


80801 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

best album ever

sonictheplumber
April 27th 2014


8467 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tbh this might be a better album than octavarium but the song octavarium beats pretty much all of this record

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wish I could said that considering how much I love and defend this band from twats with null intellectual and emotional depth, usually DT detractors have bad grades in college or high scholl and they are not good wokers at all ( usually the DT detractors are worse slackers than mordecai and rigby )

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2014


15960 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

Illumination Theory has some of the worst lyrics of any DT song especially the end

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

KILL
April 27th 2014


80801 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

verm i'll beat ur ass



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy