Dream Theater Dream Theater
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
February 27th 2014


29131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dam

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

OmairSh
February 27th 2014


11053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

None of us can get at skele's level, not you, not me

Digging: Leprous - Coal

BigPleb
February 27th 2014


36651 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That chick can though, damn.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

OmairSh
February 27th 2014


11053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you're talking about the one in my avatar, then yes, she surpasses all levels of anything and everything.

PattonTheBackk
February 27th 2014


28 Comments


*blows kiss*

pepineitor
February 28th 2014


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mike portnoy is at this band, what charlie sheen "was for two and a half man". The lack of portnoy is well replaced, the new band is technically great, it has a lot of melodies and the 4 of them sounds really really tight, but "Dream Theater" (the album) sounds "too correct"... The crazy spice that "OCD MIKE METAL PORTNOY" add to the band is well noticed. And I really miss him

Green Baron
February 28th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Illumination Theory

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2014


21090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that songs really really good

the rest, not so much

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Green Baron
April 11th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My chorus teacher saw them live and said Illumination was the highlight of the whole show along with The Mirror

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2014


21090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

illumination is probably in my top 5 songs from these guys. mind you i havent heard even half their discog but its a damn good song. the mirror and erotomania are up there too.

peartnoy
April 11th 2014


1180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Erotomania>Life

tempest--
April 11th 2014


13470 Comments


illumination theory isnt that good

beefshoes
April 12th 2014


3885 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I couldn't even make it through a single listen at first. Nothing on this stands out whatsoever. Part of me wishes Dream Theater would have just broken up with Portnoy left.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

Artuma
April 12th 2014


13051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

well at least adtoe had some great moments. this is just cheesy

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

OmairSh
April 12th 2014


11053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is better imo.

ChoccyPhilly
April 27th 2014


6239 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's far cheesier. Can't stand Along For The Ride and even if The Enemy Inside may have given a nice hint of aggression, everything else is bland and even Illumination Theory kinda sucks

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 27th 2014


13139 Comments


band has always been shit

Digging: Electric Wurms - Musik Die Schwer Zu Twerk

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2014


20671 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They are shit now but I'll always have a soft spot for their 90's stuff.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

band has always been shit

mryrtmrnfoxxxy

04.27.14

[Report this Post] limp bizkit rule

Not trying to be a dick but your taste in metal is worthless, specially after this sacrilege, the best song of durst and company is keep posin, lol

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tbh album should be a 3, but illumination theory is fuckin sweet so my rating got higher



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy