Dream Theater Dream Theater
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2014


22446 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that songs really really good



the rest, not so much

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

Green Baron
April 11th 2014


21600 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My chorus teacher saw them live and said Illumination was the highlight of the whole show along with The Mirror

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2014


22446 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

illumination is probably in my top 5 songs from these guys. mind you i havent heard even half their discog but its a damn good song. the mirror and erotomania are up there too.

peartnoy
April 11th 2014


1255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Erotomania>Life

tempest--
April 11th 2014


15829 Comments


illumination theory isnt that good

beefshoes
April 12th 2014


5202 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I couldn't even make it through a single listen at first. Nothing on this stands out whatsoever. Part of me wishes Dream Theater would have just broken up with Portnoy left.

Artuma
April 12th 2014


18797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

well at least adtoe had some great moments. this is just cheesy

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

OmairSh
April 12th 2014


12203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is better imo.

ChoccyPhilly
April 27th 2014


9770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's far cheesier. Can't stand Along For The Ride and even if The Enemy Inside may have given a nice hint of aggression, everything else is bland and even Illumination Theory kinda sucks

Digging: Carlos Cipa - All Your Life You Walk

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 27th 2014


14367 Comments


band has always been shit

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2014


22926 Comments


They are shit now but I'll always have a soft spot for their 90's stuff.

Digging: Oneohtrix Point Never - Commissions II

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

band has always been shit



mryrtmrnfoxxxy



04.27.14



[Report this Post] limp bizkit rule



Not trying to be a dick but your taste in metal is worthless, specially after this sacrilege, the best song of durst and company is keep posin, lol

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tbh album should be a 3, but illumination theory is fuckin sweet so my rating got higher

OmairSh
April 27th 2014


12203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

4 THIS OR DIE!!!!!!

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2014


22926 Comments


Shut up Verm, foxxxy rules.

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

4 is for octavarium and black clouds, sorry Omair.

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shut up Verm, foxxxy rules.



Not for me, he attacks the almigthy Dream Theater while he defends limp bizkit, dude, the best thing associated with bizkit is this



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=notL4pcNjdc



Lolololololol

KILL
April 27th 2014


73747 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

best album ever

sonictheplumber
April 27th 2014


5343 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tbh this might be a better album than octavarium but the song octavarium beats pretty much all of this record

TheRealVermicide9013
April 27th 2014


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wish I could said that considering how much I love and defend this band from twats with null intellectual and emotional depth, usually DT detractors have bad grades in college or high scholl and they are not good wokers at all ( usually the DT detractors are worse slackers than mordecai and rigby )



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy