Porcupine Tree Deadwing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea I have well over 200 ratings and that's in such a short amount of time joining here so I'm gonna
hold off for a while and review some stuff too.

Parallels
September 14th 2013


6642 Comments


>>Never heard of these guys.

bftfbtfbtbfffeuuhuuuh?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's kinda amazing considering you joined sputnik cause people talk about them all the time on here. But if your not into prog all that much I guess it's entirely possible to miss them.

NeroCorleone80
September 14th 2013


29316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A lot of us wouldnt know about PT if it wasnt for Opeth

Parallels
September 14th 2013


6642 Comments


Yeah srsly who hasn't heard of peetree

jtswope
September 14th 2013


2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For me it was actually the opposite. I discovered Opeth through PT.

NeroCorleone80
September 14th 2013


29316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess it all depends on what musical background you come from. Being more into metal I heard about Opeth first.

Toondude10
September 14th 2013


4150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Mongi I do reviews here too, I just haven't been able be on the website for a while. I probably will check them out when I have the time.

Digging: Heaven Shall Burn - Veto

NightmareCinema16
September 14th 2013


2016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review, man. POS.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks dude!

Toondude, Do you listen to prog stuff at all?

Toondude10
September 14th 2013


4150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sometimes, not all the time. I'm more of a heavier/metal kind of guy.

UnderTheNorthernScar
September 14th 2013


126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really Nice review

Digging: Seventh Wonder - The Great Escape

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh in that case you'd like their newest stuff. Try out In Absentia or this first. I personally like In Absentia a lot better but they're both great starting places for PT.

Parallels
September 15th 2013


6642 Comments


Fear of a Blank Planet is the closest they get to prog metal, so it's my fav

avonbarksdale221
September 15th 2013


8247 Comments


Good review, pos

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Avon!

Yea they're not prog metal as a whole. More of a combo of psychedelic, pop, and prog.

NeroCorleone80
September 15th 2013


29316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

IA onwards is more like metallic prog than prog metal. The metal still takes a back seat for the most part.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Though strip the soul I'd call prog metal maybe. One of their heaviest songs.

NightmareCinema16
September 15th 2013


2016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

PT or DT. OHHHHHHHHHHH GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013


10869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I enjoy PT a lot more than DT haha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy