Janelle Monae The Electric Lady
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


31628 Comments


This review fights for equality

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


28822 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

Chrisjon89
September 9th 2013


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gonna pick up the CD on Friday but I'm not super convinced by the three tracks I've heard. still enjoyable but maybe lacking a bit of zest, pizzazz and possibly oomph.

ILJ
September 9th 2013


6741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I love Suite IV so much but Suite V just doesn't really grab me like I hoped it would. I'm hoping it grows on me.

Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

I fight for equality of all three ladies on this site.

I prefer Suite V to IV, but I guess most people will disagree.

@Voivod:
It's a legitimately fun, and at times poignant listen. You should check it out.

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"I love Suite IV so much but Suite V just doesn't really grab me like I hoped it would. I'm hoping it grows on me."

I'm going to hope that it'll be just like Suite III was for me, that one grew massively after a while even though I didn't dig it the first few times.

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

Suite 3 is my least favorite. The track with of montreal isn't good at all. Bebop... slays, though.

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, grew massively but still don't dig it as much as II. Mushrooms and Roses is my favorite song right now, kinda hard to believe it's not on Suite III because it'd fit right in.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

The Of Montreal song is so good though!

Digging: Thou - Heathen

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

well, I mean, there's def no bad song on that album, for sure but :/

Ziio
September 9th 2013


55 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm loving this album so far.

Also, Make The Bus was the worst thing on The ArchAndroid.

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yea ;/

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

I can understand that opinion, but I loved how bonkers the track was (which is also why I love the newest Of Montreal album)

MrxSelfxDestruct
September 9th 2013


495 Comments


If you like your pop with more Jazz ya'll need to check out Esperanza Spalding.
I've only heard a few tracks from this so far but I'm loving it.

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yes, I've been meaning to check her out.

MrxSelfxDestruct
September 9th 2013


495 Comments


She's a treasure. Professor of music at 20, fine as hell.
Where do I line up?

kingsoby1
Emeritus
September 9th 2013


4957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

make the bus was not the worst thing on archandroid omg

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Then what was? I wasn't too fond of Dance or Die, actually.

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


22339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

whoa now!

gosk8n
September 9th 2013


1061 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Anybody else feel those Pixies vibes on the track 'Primetime'?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy