Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2013


21306 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

swansong is actually 4.5/5 real talk

JokineAugustus
November 19th 2013


8495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.

BlackLlama
November 21st 2013


2104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.



Kinda what most Carcass fans were hoping for.

Digging: Milk Teeth - Vile Child

KILL
November 21st 2013


78784 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea losers

Digging: Metallica - Hardwired... to Self-Destruct

Solaire
November 21st 2013


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I wasn't expecting Carcass to make a new wave of melodic death. Just to bring the old school sound.

Weirman
November 21st 2013


203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and they did



swansong wasnt too good though if you ask me 3/5

Solaire
November 21st 2013


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was referring to this release. I wasn't expecting their sound to develop over the hiatus or even continues their Swansong.

Necrotica
November 26th 2013


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful and brutal at the same time

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whole album m/



Definitely and by far one of my favorites from this year. Oh and I'm not sure if I have complimented you or not here, but awesome review, Karl!

Wizard
November 26th 2013


20057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's either this or Nails for AOTY. Seriously, if you love metal as much as me and this isn't in your top 5........

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably not my AOTY (though I don't even have a standout #1 atm), but definitely inside my top 10.

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is hellz boring

someguest
November 26th 2013


27606 Comments


yeah how come these guys don't use the n-word gratuitously and talk about dumb shit

Digging: Funkadelic - Free Your Mind...And Your Ass Will Follow

ZippaThaRippa
November 26th 2013


8042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah they are more sophisticated and write songs about cutting people open and satan and very maturity

someguest
November 26th 2013


27606 Comments


and they're white

don't leave out the most important part next time

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

u got me

evilford
November 26th 2013


35414 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

better watch out, someguest might have a super witty and mature comeback







he gon get u

ZippaThaRippa
November 26th 2013


8042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah it's pretty good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy