Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hikingmetalpunk
November 16th 2013


1284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tears new assholes, maybs aoty

BigPleb
November 16th 2013


40001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Riffs abound.

Solaire
November 17th 2013


883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After Heartwork, it is Carcass' best release.

manosg
November 18th 2013


7435 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Swansong is pretty underrated.

Digging: The Gathering - How to Measure a Planet?

BlackLlama
November 18th 2013


1753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Swansong is pretty underrated.



I agree, though I would say under-appreciated.



This is shorlisted for top 5 of 2013 for me. Master Butcher's Apron is in the lead for my most played track this year.

Solaire
November 18th 2013


883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Death and roll is good, but not their best genre.

Wizard
November 18th 2013


19793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They still did it better than most.

TheSpirit
November 18th 2013


18043 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

swansong is actually 4.5/5 real talk

JokineAugustus
November 19th 2013


7584 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.

Digging: Demilich - Nespithe

BlackLlama
November 21st 2013


1753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.



Kinda what most Carcass fans were hoping for.

KILL
November 21st 2013


73054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea losers

Digging: Sandrose - Sandrose

Solaire
November 21st 2013


883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I wasn't expecting Carcass to make a new wave of melodic death. Just to bring the old school sound.

Weirman
November 21st 2013


203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and they did



swansong wasnt too good though if you ask me 3/5

Solaire
November 21st 2013


883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was referring to this release. I wasn't expecting their sound to develop over the hiatus or even continues their Swansong.

Necrotica
November 26th 2013


10560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful and brutal at the same time

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whole album m/



Definitely and by far one of my favorites from this year. Oh and I'm not sure if I have complimented you or not here, but awesome review, Karl!

Digging: Unearth - Watchers of Rule

Wizard
November 26th 2013


19793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's either this or Nails for AOTY. Seriously, if you love metal as much as me and this isn't in your top 5........

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably not my AOTY (though I don't even have a standout #1 atm), but definitely inside my top 10.

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


32473 Comments


this is hellz boring

Digging: Sicko Mobb - Super Saiyan Vol. 2

someguest
November 26th 2013


22286 Comments


yeah how come these guys don't use the n-word gratuitously and talk about dumb shit

Digging: The Prodigy - The Day Is My Enemy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy