Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hikingmetalpunk
November 16th 2013


1346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tears new assholes, maybs aoty

BigPleb
November 16th 2013


40404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Riffs abound.

Solaire
November 17th 2013


885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After Heartwork, it is Carcass' best release.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2013


7686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Swansong is pretty underrated.

Digging: Deaf Dealer - Journey into Fear

BlackLlama
November 18th 2013


1758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Swansong is pretty underrated.



I agree, though I would say under-appreciated.



This is shorlisted for top 5 of 2013 for me. Master Butcher's Apron is in the lead for my most played track this year.

Digging: Milk Teeth - Sad Sack

Solaire
November 18th 2013


885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Death and roll is good, but not their best genre.

Wizard
November 18th 2013


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They still did it better than most.

TheSpirit
November 18th 2013


18200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

swansong is actually 4.5/5 real talk

Digging: Beach Pneumatic - Beach Pneumatic

JokineAugustus
November 19th 2013


7829 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.

Digging: Tom Waits - Bone Machine

BlackLlama
November 21st 2013


1758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.



Kinda what most Carcass fans were hoping for.

KILL
November 21st 2013


73768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea losers

Solaire
November 21st 2013


885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I wasn't expecting Carcass to make a new wave of melodic death. Just to bring the old school sound.

Weirman
November 21st 2013


203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and they did



swansong wasnt too good though if you ask me 3/5

Solaire
November 21st 2013


885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was referring to this release. I wasn't expecting their sound to develop over the hiatus or even continues their Swansong.

Necrotica
November 26th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful and brutal at the same time

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8492 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whole album m/



Definitely and by far one of my favorites from this year. Oh and I'm not sure if I have complimented you or not here, but awesome review, Karl!

Wizard
November 26th 2013


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's either this or Nails for AOTY. Seriously, if you love metal as much as me and this isn't in your top 5........

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8492 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably not my AOTY (though I don't even have a standout #1 atm), but definitely inside my top 10.

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


33013 Comments


this is hellz boring

Digging: Sicko Mobb - Mulah

someguest
November 26th 2013


22870 Comments


yeah how come these guys don't use the n-word gratuitously and talk about dumb shit

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy