Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2013


20975 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

swansong is actually 4.5/5 real talk

Digging: Jordablod - Promo

JokineAugustus
November 19th 2013


8428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.

BlackLlama
November 21st 2013


2067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This isn't anything new at all, which kind of disappointed me. Could of been made in 1995 for all I know.



Kinda what most Carcass fans were hoping for.

KILL
November 21st 2013


78265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea losers

Digging: Bryan MacLean - Ifyoubelievein

Solaire
November 21st 2013


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I wasn't expecting Carcass to make a new wave of melodic death. Just to bring the old school sound.

Weirman
November 21st 2013


203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and they did



swansong wasnt too good though if you ask me 3/5

Solaire
November 21st 2013


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was referring to this release. I wasn't expecting their sound to develop over the hiatus or even continues their Swansong.

Necrotica
November 26th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful and brutal at the same time

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whole album m/



Definitely and by far one of my favorites from this year. Oh and I'm not sure if I have complimented you or not here, but awesome review, Karl!

Wizard
November 26th 2013


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's either this or Nails for AOTY. Seriously, if you love metal as much as me and this isn't in your top 5........

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2013


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably not my AOTY (though I don't even have a standout #1 atm), but definitely inside my top 10.

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is hellz boring

Digging: Wife - Standard Nature

someguest
November 26th 2013


27169 Comments


yeah how come these guys don't use the n-word gratuitously and talk about dumb shit

ZippaThaRippa
November 26th 2013


7007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah they are more sophisticated and write songs about cutting people open and satan and very maturity

someguest
November 26th 2013


27169 Comments


and they're white

don't leave out the most important part next time

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

u got me

evilford
November 26th 2013


33292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


35173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

better watch out, someguest might have a super witty and mature comeback







he gon get u

ZippaThaRippa
November 26th 2013


7007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah it's pretty good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy