Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
September 14th 2013


77887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

funny cos i remember viper 4'd the new soilwork before piss started his crusade :D

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
September 14th 2013


2235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good review man, but I really can't get into this

Digging: Polyenso - Pure In The Plastic

BigPleb
September 14th 2013


46559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Try harder.

Wizard
September 14th 2013


20030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

so is this as good as the new soilwork?



Oh my, YES! I still have a crush on Soilwork though.



Thank you to everybody for the nice comments!

Digging: Yakuza - Of Seismic Consequence

XulOnerom
September 14th 2013


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just got my cassette copy of this. I guess the CD and LP will arrive after the release date

XulOnerom
September 14th 2013


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sweet review. btw

Wizard
September 15th 2013


20030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I ordered this on cassette as well. Thanks dude!

ViperAces
September 15th 2013


12558 Comments


"funny cos i remember viper 4'd the new soilwork before piss started his crusade :D"
oh do you?

Wizard
September 15th 2013


20030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

pissbore is a fag so who cares what kind of crusade he started. Enjoy whatever you like Viper, I really enjoyed new Soilwork as well.

ViperAces
September 15th 2013


12558 Comments


it was good, but that's it. i enjoyed it initially but i dont think ill ever come back to it, i like the one before it more.

i just dont understand why it got all this hype, id put in on par with the new megadeth - and that one got negative buildup for some reason

ViperAces
September 15th 2013


12558 Comments


ah : )

Ending
September 15th 2013


2166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wow Wiz did not expect this rating from you.

Wizard
September 16th 2013


20030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Surprised that I like this?

Zorc2222
September 18th 2013


58 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

awesome review

Solaire
September 18th 2013


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Take a person's Heartwork rating and minus by .5 (if Melodeth fan). Usually gives you a good idea of what rating they will have.

keyserfunk
September 20th 2013


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Swansong, but it is widely reported that Sony execs influenced the sound much to the band's dismay and wound up pushing out the album with the aforementioned name.

Wizard
September 20th 2013


20030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

When you sell 80,000 on your debut major label, you had better live up to it more on the next record.

Remer17
September 21st 2013


914 Comments


"what Heartwork did for melodic death metal is what Death’s Human did for more forward thinking death metal"

Did you mean more "straight forward" death metal instead of more "forward thinking" death metal? Good review either way.

Wizard
September 21st 2013


20030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

What I was going for was both albums had a more polished sound and yet homed in on their skill set to a tee. Both albums are amazing examples of cleaning up your sound and never forgetting your extreme metal roots. Make sense?

Solaire
September 21st 2013


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got what you wee getting at. Those are defiantly two prime examples of good production albums that pack a heavy punch.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy