Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
earlymorningmetal
December 16th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anybody know the significance of '6-0-2-6-9-6-1' in the song 'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills', can't get it.

NightProwler
December 18th 2014


6859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no idea. But that song rocks!

Digging: Knapsack - Day Three Of My New Life

BigPleb
December 18th 2014


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol.

Laymi
January 3rd 2015


66 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The 1-2 of Satanic Mills and Unfit for Human Consumption makes me revisit this all the time, some of the best riffs in the past many years of death metal. So stoked for new LP soonish, if that is just half as good as this we're in for another fucking treat.

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better comeback than at the gates, confirmed

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2015


6844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well yeah lol, considering Carcass have always been better than At the Gates. Why would you expect any

different in the 21st Century?

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - 'Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress'

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya true, but you never know with a comeback. I'll concede carcass is better overall but slaughter is one of my favourite albums ever

BigPleb
January 3rd 2015


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

M/

DikkoZinner
March 20th 2015


3820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Congealed Clot of Blood is a tune

EvoHavok
March 20th 2015


1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed this in full for quite some time. But it was quite the comeback, indeed.

SpiritCrusher2
March 30th 2015


3693 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@earlymorningmetal at first I thought it might be a guitar tab for a riff or a lead in the song, but that would be really silly hahah

found this on last.fm though:



"* The numbers repeated in the chorus are 6026961. Not having read the lyrics I cannot imagine what this stands for. However, if we remove the “satanic” part (i.e. 666) then we are left with 0291, which stands for, among other things, the classification code for the livestock and animal specialties industry group in the United States, which sounds pretty Carcass to me!"



not so sure about it. especially since Carcass isn't from USA.

but then again, they have that new song called Livestock Marketplace hm...

emester
March 30th 2015


5290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kinda cool coincidence tho

Digging: Asgard - To A Golden Age

BigPleb
March 30th 2015


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Riffs of melo.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy