Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
December 18th 2014


6889 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no idea. But that song rocks!

Digging: The Story So Far - The Story So Far

BigPleb
December 18th 2014


40635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol.

Laymi
January 3rd 2015


66 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The 1-2 of Satanic Mills and Unfit for Human Consumption makes me revisit this all the time, some of the best riffs in the past many years of death metal. So stoked for new LP soonish, if that is just half as good as this we're in for another fucking treat.

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better comeback than at the gates, confirmed

Digging: Hooded Menace - Gloom Immemorial

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2015


7043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well yeah lol, considering Carcass have always been better than At the Gates. Why would you expect any

different in the 21st Century?

Digging: OutKast - Aquemini

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya true, but you never know with a comeback. I'll concede carcass is better overall but slaughter is one of my favourite albums ever

BigPleb
January 3rd 2015


40635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

M/

DikkoZinner
March 20th 2015


3883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Congealed Clot of Blood is a tune

EvoHavok
March 20th 2015


1819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed this in full for quite some time. But it was quite the comeback, indeed.

Digging: Paradise Lost - The Plague Within

SpiritCrusher2
March 30th 2015


3754 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@earlymorningmetal at first I thought it might be a guitar tab for a riff or a lead in the song, but that would be really silly hahah

found this on last.fm though:



"* The numbers repeated in the chorus are 6026961. Not having read the lyrics I cannot imagine what this stands for. However, if we remove the “satanic” part (i.e. 666) then we are left with 0291, which stands for, among other things, the classification code for the livestock and animal specialties industry group in the United States, which sounds pretty Carcass to me!"



not so sure about it. especially since Carcass isn't from USA.

but then again, they have that new song called Livestock Marketplace hm...

emester
March 30th 2015


5566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kinda cool coincidence tho

Digging: Paradise Lost - The Plague Within

BigPleb
March 30th 2015


40635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Riffs of melo.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy