Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
lalchimiste
July 7th 2014


257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CAPTIVE, PISTON, CAVITY, treeeepaaanaaation.
blublublubulbulooooo, blublublublubluoooo, blublublublubluoooo blublublubluoobluobluobluooeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

hikingmetalpunk
August 3rd 2014


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

goes all carl panzram on tight assholes

R6Rider
August 3rd 2014


4717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you guys with your 4's

blasphemy!

Digging: Thou - The Sacrifice

Necrotica
August 3rd 2014


10063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed!

The rating should be higher

hikingmetalpunk
August 3rd 2014


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hits like a pat smith front kick circa 95

Thibs
August 3rd 2014


1669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a o 2013

Digging: Ghost Brigade - IV - One with the Storm

ExplosiveOranges
August 3rd 2014


3678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I like this album.

Digging: Bloodbath - Grand Morbid Funeral

TheSpirit
August 3rd 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

this album was so disappointing imo

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

adr
August 3rd 2014


3302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's solid

Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

TheSpirit
August 3rd 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

it's just so safe... like it's undoubtedly a carcass record, but it sounds so flat and powerless. don't get me wrong it has its moments but overall its weak. swansong gets so much flak, but it's wayyyyyyyy stronger than this. at least they were creating the music they wanted. i feel like this was just business as usual. I'm hoping since this album helped re-establish their fandom, their next maybe explores something other than their melodeath side

R6Rider
August 3rd 2014


4717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed spirit

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Carcass day 2k14

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might have to listen to this again, can't remember much about it.

And a 2, Spirit? Damn.

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I know :/ i really wish I liked this more, Carcass is my fav DM band. Maybe I'll give it another go an see if anything changes.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm gonna do the same. I remember thinking I liked the 2nd half of it better which was kind of strange.

ExplosiveOranges
August 11th 2014


3678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I liked this way more than I should've.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see nothing wrong with it - particularly since we hadn't heard anything from these guys in so long.

ExplosiveOranges
August 11th 2014


3678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It was actually my AOTY for 2013. I'm still jamming.

DikkoZinner
August 11th 2014


3361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Worthy Carcass effort imo

adr
August 11th 2014


3302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not a 4.5 worthy, but it's pretty great yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy