Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2014


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I echo those points (that new ATG track kinda sucked), riffs for days.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2014


21304 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Ehhhhhh.

earlymorningmetal
December 16th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anybody know the significance of '6-0-2-6-9-6-1' in the song 'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills', can't get it.

NightProwler
December 18th 2014


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no idea. But that song rocks!

BigPleb
December 18th 2014


48251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol.

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

Laymi
January 3rd 2015


75 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The 1-2 of Satanic Mills and Unfit for Human Consumption makes me revisit this all the time, some of the best riffs in the past many years of death metal. So stoked for new LP soonish, if that is just half as good as this we're in for another fucking treat.

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better comeback than at the gates, confirmed

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2015


8290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well yeah lol, considering Carcass have always been better than At the Gates. Why would you expect any

different in the 21st Century?

Digging: u-Ziq - Lunatic Harness

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya true, but you never know with a comeback. I'll concede carcass is better overall but slaughter is one of my favourite albums ever

BigPleb
January 3rd 2015


48251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

M/

DikkoZinner
March 20th 2015


4856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Congealed Clot of Blood is a tune

EvoHavok
March 20th 2015


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed this in full for quite some time. But it was quite the comeback, indeed.

SpiritCrusher2
March 30th 2015


5053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@earlymorningmetal at first I thought it might be a guitar tab for a riff or a lead in the song, but that would be really silly hahah

found this on last.fm though:



"* The numbers repeated in the chorus are 6026961. Not having read the lyrics I cannot imagine what this stands for. However, if we remove the “satanic” part (i.e. 666) then we are left with 0291, which stands for, among other things, the classification code for the livestock and animal specialties industry group in the United States, which sounds pretty Carcass to me!"



not so sure about it. especially since Carcass isn't from USA.

but then again, they have that new song called Livestock Marketplace hm...

emester
March 30th 2015


7859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kinda cool coincidence tho

Digging: Bolzer - Hero

BigPleb
March 30th 2015


48251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Riffs of melo.

frigyourgenre
November 30th 2015


3045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

when you cop the ep thinking it was the full length based on the cover /:

DatsNotDaMetulz
January 15th 2016


2998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This seems to have slipped under the radar but https://kenowen.bandcamp.com/releases



Ken Owen's released a solo techno album. Good to see he's still making music.

Digging: Band-Maid - YOLO

YourCoinsMyPurse
May 6th 2016


12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

After hundreds of listens, I actually think that this is their best album. It's just so damn catchy (in a good way). The riffs are absolutely killer.

hikingmetalpunk
May 6th 2016


1805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ep rapes as well

Rowhaus
July 21st 2016


446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are they cooking up a new album?

Digging: Ulcerate - Vermis



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy