Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
June 26th 2014



35917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

In typical Brendotica and Hawks fashion!

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

lalchimiste
July 7th 2014



242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CAPTIVE, PISTON, CAVITY, treeeepaaanaaation.
blublublubulbulooooo, blublublublubluoooo, blublublublubluoooo blublublubluoobluobluobluooeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

Digging: Gris - Il Etait une Foret...

hikingmetalpunk
August 3rd 2014



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

goes all carl panzram on tight assholes

R6Rider
August 3rd 2014



4562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you guys with your 4's

blasphemy!

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - How Hate is Hard to Define

FiveLeavesLeft
August 3rd 2014



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed!

The rating should be higher

hikingmetalpunk
August 3rd 2014



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hits like a pat smith front kick circa 95

Thibs
August 3rd 2014



1334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a o 2013

Digging: Distorted Harmony - Chain Reaction

ExplosiveOranges
August 3rd 2014



2267 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I like this album.

Digging: A Slow Descent - Secrets of a Melting Moon

TheSpirit
August 3rd 2014



17719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

this album was so disappointing imo

Digging: Venus Star - Nigredo Expulsion

adr
August 3rd 2014



2301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's solid

Digging: Sabbat - Dreamweaver

TheSpirit
August 3rd 2014



17719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

it's just so safe... like it's undoubtedly a carcass record, but it sounds so flat and powerless. don't get me wrong it has its moments but overall its weak. swansong gets so much flak, but it's wayyyyyyyy stronger than this. at least they were creating the music they wanted. i feel like this was just business as usual. I'm hoping since this album helped re-establish their fandom, their next maybe explores something other than their melodeath side

R6Rider
August 3rd 2014



4562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed spirit

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014



17719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Carcass day 2k14

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might have to listen to this again, can't remember much about it.

And a 2, Spirit? Damn.

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014



17719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I know :/ i really wish I liked this more, Carcass is my fav DM band. Maybe I'll give it another go an see if anything changes.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm gonna do the same. I remember thinking I liked the 2nd half of it better which was kind of strange.

ExplosiveOranges
August 11th 2014



2267 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I liked this way more than I should've.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see nothing wrong with it - particularly since we hadn't heard anything from these guys in so long.

ExplosiveOranges
August 11th 2014



2267 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It was actually my AOTY for 2013. I'm still jamming.

DikkoZinner
August 11th 2014



3003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Worthy Carcass effort imo

Digging: Incantation - Dirges of Elysium



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy