Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
R6Rider
August 3rd 2014


4881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed spirit

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


18200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Carcass day 2k14

Digging: Beach Pneumatic - Beach Pneumatic

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might have to listen to this again, can't remember much about it.



And a 2, Spirit? Damn.

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


18200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I know :/ i really wish I liked this more, Carcass is my fav DM band. Maybe I'll give it another go an see if anything changes.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm gonna do the same. I remember thinking I liked the 2nd half of it better which was kind of strange.

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I liked this way more than I should've.

Digging: Kamelot - Haven

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see nothing wrong with it - particularly since we hadn't heard anything from these guys in so long.

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It was actually my AOTY for 2013. I'm still jamming.

DikkoZinner
August 11th 2014


3876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Worthy Carcass effort imo

adr
August 11th 2014


5998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not a 4.5 worthy, but it's pretty great yea

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


18200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me.

Hawks
August 11th 2014


36759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awww damn Brandon a 2? :[

Digging: An Autumn For Crippled Children - The Long Goodbye

BigPleb
August 11th 2014


40405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[2]



:[

lalchimiste
September 15th 2014


281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New EP details : http://www.nocleansinging.com/2014/09/15/a-new-carcass-release-is-coming-surgical-remission-surplus-steel/

Digging: Novembre - Novembrine Waltz

hikingmetalpunk
September 17th 2014


1346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a fucking great record

BigPleb
September 17th 2014


40405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Stoked for that EP.

Wolfhorde
September 24th 2014


13804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me."

Aw, come on. This album is a total rifffest (and probably a much better comeback than AtGs will be)

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2014


8493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I echo those points (that new ATG track kinda sucked), riffs for days.

TheSpirit
September 24th 2014


18200 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Ehhhhhh.

earlymorningmetal
December 16th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anybody know the significance of '6-0-2-6-9-6-1' in the song 'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills', can't get it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy