Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
adr
August 11th 2014


7403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not a 4.5 worthy, but it's pretty great yea

Digging: Adversarial - Death, Endless Nothing and the Black Knife of...

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


18694 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me.

Digging: Arizmenda - Within the Vacuum of Infinity...

Hawks
August 11th 2014


38715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awww damn Brandon a 2? :[

Digging: Fear Factory - Demanufacture

BigPleb
August 11th 2014


42168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[2]



:[

lalchimiste
September 15th 2014


297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New EP details : http://www.nocleansinging.com/2014/09/15/a-new-carcass-release-is-coming-surgical-remission-surplus-steel/

Digging: Krallice - Ygg Huur

hikingmetalpunk
September 17th 2014


1485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a fucking great record

BigPleb
September 17th 2014


42168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Stoked for that EP.

Wolfhorde
September 24th 2014


13865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me."

Aw, come on. This album is a total rifffest (and probably a much better comeback than AtGs will be)

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I echo those points (that new ATG track kinda sucked), riffs for days.

TheSpirit
September 24th 2014


18694 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Ehhhhhh.

earlymorningmetal
December 16th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anybody know the significance of '6-0-2-6-9-6-1' in the song 'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills', can't get it.

NightProwler
December 18th 2014


6942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no idea. But that song rocks!

Digging: Defeater - Empty Days and Sleepless Nights

BigPleb
December 18th 2014


42168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol.

Laymi
January 3rd 2015


66 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The 1-2 of Satanic Mills and Unfit for Human Consumption makes me revisit this all the time, some of the best riffs in the past many years of death metal. So stoked for new LP soonish, if that is just half as good as this we're in for another fucking treat.

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better comeback than at the gates, confirmed

Digging: Snakefeast - The Pythoness

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2015


7677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well yeah lol, considering Carcass have always been better than At the Gates. Why would you expect any

different in the 21st Century?

Digging: Volcanic Queen - Photography Shield

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya true, but you never know with a comeback. I'll concede carcass is better overall but slaughter is one of my favourite albums ever

BigPleb
January 3rd 2015


42168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

M/

DikkoZinner
March 20th 2015


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Congealed Clot of Blood is a tune

EvoHavok
March 20th 2015


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed this in full for quite some time. But it was quite the comeback, indeed.

Digging: Nile - What Should Not Be Unearthed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy