Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
adr
August 11th 2014


6954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not a 4.5 worthy, but it's pretty great yea

Digging: Today Is the Day - Willpower

TheSpirit
August 11th 2014


18586 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me.

Digging: Volahn/Shataan/Arizmenda/Kallathon - Desert Dances and Serpent Sermons

Hawks
August 11th 2014


38042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awww damn Brandon a 2? :[

Digging: Cradle of Filth - Hammer of the Witches

BigPleb
August 11th 2014


41758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[2]



:[

lalchimiste
September 15th 2014


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New EP details : http://www.nocleansinging.com/2014/09/15/a-new-carcass-release-is-coming-surgical-remission-surplus-steel/

Digging: Khemmis - Absolution

hikingmetalpunk
September 17th 2014


1459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a fucking great record

BigPleb
September 17th 2014


41758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Stoked for that EP.

Wolfhorde
September 24th 2014


13861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me."

Aw, come on. This album is a total rifffest (and probably a much better comeback than AtGs will be)

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I echo those points (that new ATG track kinda sucked), riffs for days.

TheSpirit
September 24th 2014


18586 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Ehhhhhh.

earlymorningmetal
December 16th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anybody know the significance of '6-0-2-6-9-6-1' in the song 'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills', can't get it.

NightProwler
December 18th 2014


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no idea. But that song rocks!

Digging: Poison the Well - You Come Before You

BigPleb
December 18th 2014


41758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lol.

Laymi
January 3rd 2015


66 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The 1-2 of Satanic Mills and Unfit for Human Consumption makes me revisit this all the time, some of the best riffs in the past many years of death metal. So stoked for new LP soonish, if that is just half as good as this we're in for another fucking treat.

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better comeback than at the gates, confirmed

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2015


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well yeah lol, considering Carcass have always been better than At the Gates. Why would you expect any

different in the 21st Century?

Digging: The Prodigy - The Fat of the Land

Thibs
January 3rd 2015


2270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya true, but you never know with a comeback. I'll concede carcass is better overall but slaughter is one of my favourite albums ever

BigPleb
January 3rd 2015


41758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

M/

DikkoZinner
March 20th 2015


4142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Congealed Clot of Blood is a tune

EvoHavok
March 20th 2015


2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed this in full for quite some time. But it was quite the comeback, indeed.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - The Marrow Veil



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy