Carcass Surgical Steel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2014


20007 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

this album was so disappointing imo

adr
August 3rd 2014


9286 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's solid

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2014


20007 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

it's just so safe... like it's undoubtedly a carcass record, but it sounds so flat and powerless. don't get me wrong it has its moments but overall its weak. swansong gets so much flak, but it's wayyyyyyyy stronger than this. at least they were creating the music they wanted. i feel like this was just business as usual. I'm hoping since this album helped re-establish their fandom, their next maybe explores something other than their melodeath side

R6Rider
August 3rd 2014


5065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed spirit

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


20007 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Carcass day 2k14

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might have to listen to this again, can't remember much about it.



And a 2, Spirit? Damn.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


20007 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I know :/ i really wish I liked this more, Carcass is my fav DM band. Maybe I'll give it another go an see if anything changes.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm gonna do the same. I remember thinking I liked the 2nd half of it better which was kind of strange.

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


4402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I liked this way more than I should've.

KjSwantko
August 11th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see nothing wrong with it - particularly since we hadn't heard anything from these guys in so long.

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


4402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It was actually my AOTY for 2013. I'm still jamming.

DikkoZinner
August 11th 2014


4748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Worthy Carcass effort imo

adr
August 11th 2014


9286 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not a 4.5 worthy, but it's pretty great yea

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


20007 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me.

Hawks
August 11th 2014


43509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awww damn Brandon a 2? :[

Digging: Katatonia - The Fall of Hearts

BigPleb
August 11th 2014


44955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[2]



:[

lalchimiste
September 15th 2014


551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New EP details : http://www.nocleansinging.com/2014/09/15/a-new-carcass-release-is-coming-surgical-remission-surplus-steel/

hikingmetalpunk
September 17th 2014


1695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a fucking great record

BigPleb
September 17th 2014


44955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Stoked for that EP.

Wolfhorde
September 24th 2014


14857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"A few songs rule, but i feel like this has no edge to it. It feels like Carcass, but neutered to me."

Aw, come on. This album is a total rifffest (and probably a much better comeback than AtGs will be)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy