Avenged Sevenfold Hail to the King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
September 16th 2013


31840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

The metal world seems to be loving this.

Spec
September 16th 2013


31840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Or maybe the "metal" world. I dunno.

Puckingham
September 16th 2013


67 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Sputnik community is as metal as your local radio station. All the Deftones and Mastadon stroking shows that quite clearly.

Spec
September 16th 2013


31840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Sputnik hates it tho...

Sapient.
September 17th 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I attempted to give an honest listen to the title track when it came on the radio the other day. I ended up changing the station halfway through the first verse

Mort.
September 17th 2013


11518 Comments


was gonna give this a full listen, but I heard the title track and thought fuck that.

Digging: Zao - Parade of Chaos

Krossceeper
September 17th 2013


83 Comments


"How is this mainstream? Mainstream is´╗┐ all the cock chocking screamo bands and dumb ass grindcore fags who think they're hardcore this is metal right here real metal and this don't sound like metallica fuck up"

Top comment on 'Hail To The King'.

Ikarus14
September 20th 2013


725 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Correct review. Really says a lot about the state this band is at now.



Though I couldn't help the feeling that this album may have been recorded by that other crowd named

Avenged Sevenfold and not actually Metallica.



... Naw, probably just my imagination.

Asmodeuss1990
September 24th 2013


343 Comments


This album is just background noise worthy and thats it.

unforgiven89
October 2nd 2013


192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They might borrow a few too many riffs on this album but damn, the songs them self are solid as hell.

furpa
October 4th 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Haha love this review. Very original.

NorwichScene
October 4th 2013


1947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album

Digging: Touche Amore - Stage Four

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2013


2332 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

People know what I'm going to say just by looking at the rating I gave. Let's face it, 80% of this album is simply covers. Or the next best thing, if you like. However, that's not the reason why I dislike this album. It's just that A7X have now seemingly lost whatever talent or originality made 'Nightmare' such a good album (Good I say, not great, before everyone throws hate mail my way), and on 'Hail to the king', it doesn't even seem like they're trying. It sounds as if they took a step back and decided to stop, well, trying so hard to make the album they wanted to make. The band probably think that this is their career-defining record, but it's not even the least bit inspirational or original. That said, 'Crimson day' and 'Planets' are the two highlights of "Hail to the king", but that's not really enough to make the album itself any more than a tedious affair. The other problem I have is that none of the songs really explode, the pace never really speeding up. I know, I should have expected the album to sound like this before even listening to it, but that's the thing. I did believe that what people were saying about this album was sometimes a little unfair, so now I'm agreeing whole-heartedly with them. All in all, not an absolutely terrible album, just terribly bland and unoriginal.

ChopSuey
October 6th 2013


2487 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

egg-zack-lee

TPM731
October 6th 2013


240 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's one thing to give a negative review, but this is just downright condescending toward the band. Personally, I would expect a little more professionalism from a Staff reviewer.

Mort.
October 6th 2013


11518 Comments


"It's one thing to give a negative review, but this is just downright condescending toward the band. Personally, I would expect a little more professionalism from a Staff reviewer."


hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. that's one of the funniest things ive read on sput so far.



Necrotica
October 6th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The butthurt in this thread is fucking hilarious

Ikarus14
October 11th 2013


725 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"It's one thing to give a negative review, but this is just downright condescending toward the band. Personally, I would expect a little more professionalism from a Staff reviewer."



Lol. But seriously, it's hard to blame them when this band is just being lazy with their songwriting by just copying everything else. First it's Black Sabbath, then it's AC/DC, then it's Guns N' Roses, then it's Metallica, then it's Dream Theatre, then it's NOFX.



See, if every song on the album reminds you of something you've heard before you know that they aren't being creative or inventive with their sources, or just disguising them poorly.

Mudvayne95
October 11th 2013


31 Comments


this band is complete shit. nuff said...

owen
October 11th 2013


3999 Comments


I like the song that copies bad religion

Digging: Bohren & Der Club Of Gore - Dolores



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy