Avenged Sevenfold Hail to the King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zxlkho
September 9th 2013


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

this is probably the best negative review in the history of sputnik

Green Baron
September 9th 2013


20325 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hail to st anger

Sapient.
September 9th 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

so Metacritic decided to use this review. good choice.

SlMBOLlC
September 9th 2013


5296 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Can't believe megadeth ripped off heretic tho

Evreaia
September 10th 2013


4060 Comments


"this is probably the best negative review in the history of sputnik"


KILL's P2 review would get that honor. tis is a closesecond though.

SlMBOLlC
September 10th 2013


5296 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeh kills p2 still makes me crack up and ive read it like 100 times

but this rev rocks



NorwichScene
September 11th 2013


1523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Terrible review. Metallica fanboy

TrantaLocked
September 11th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey, at least you broaden your perspective by seeing through an elitist's eyes.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2013


15206 Comments


Not liking A7X = elistism

I've heard it all now.

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

TrantaLocked
September 11th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No, it is not about "not liking A7X." Obviously he has heard and reviewed so much music he finds
rating a 1/5 acceptable. Compared to someone who just likes listening to metal, this reviewer
is of the elite. He has no tolerance for music that seems to include copied elements, not written to
a certain standard, etc. To me, a 1/5 is absurd, because to a normal music listener, 1/5 means
garbage or unlistenable. And many of you will say it IS unlistenable, but that is probably because
you are a user here at sputnik, making you likely to have greater than normal experience with music
made over many decades as well.

I'm not saying being elitist is bad from a reviewer standpoint. In fact, reading this review only
helped me strengthen my perspective of the album. I now know more about the context regarding
Metallica and what this album is trying to do, and guess what, I still enjoy the album.

Libertarian
September 11th 2013


84 Comments


As someone who once liked this band a little too much during their STST and WTF days, I can't bring myself to enjoy any of this. It all sounds so formulaic and stale. The mediocrity to outright shit songs on this album make me want to regurgitate in my own mouth just so that I can taste something slightly better than the awful putrid taste this album left in it.

I'm all for bands maturing their sound, which I think many bands have done successfully over the years (Thrice, Hopesfall, Brand New), but this isn't an evolution for A7X but a devolution. They've become a cover band and nothing more. Sadly, as much as they copy Metallica and the like, this album is more St. Anger than Metallica's good records.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 11th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I mean this album IS more Black Album than anything else imo

Nagash
September 11th 2013


16 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Crappy album - one might even say crappy band - and yet, great review. Had a few laughs.

I guess sarcasm does work sometimes.

TrantaLocked
September 11th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I understand why people dislike it, but for real, does it sound that bad? Does it sound 1/5 bad?

It is probably the band's worst album, but do you really see this as bad as the worst pop music on the radio?

I'm not trying to defend the album, I am just curious.

fromtheinside
September 12th 2013


19149 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

john hanson reviewing my reviews, nice.

Digging: Bolt Thrower - ...For Victory

SpiritCrusher2
September 12th 2013


3335 Comments


Robb Flynn: "Congratulations to Avenged Sevenfold on their latest "covers album" coming in at #1, who knew that re-recording Metallica, Guns N Roses, and Megadeth songs could be such a worldwide hit!!?? Ba-dap Psssssss!!"


mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 12th 2013


13453 Comments


shut up

Tyrannic
September 13th 2013


3262 Comments


best review i have ever read ever

UnderTheNorthernScar
September 13th 2013


130 Comments


NOT impressed with any work by a7x in the past 10 years

thewired
September 14th 2013


48 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i take this was supposed to be funny?
try harder buddy, the metallica rip-off joke is becoming a bit unoriginal
shit album though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy