Megadeth Super Collider
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Uranium
September 9th 2013


7397 Comments


horrible album i want to beat dave's ass for this one

ThrashTillDeath94
September 10th 2013


710 Comments


Album sucks agreed. Although I can see why Dave felt it Necessary to change his sound the way he did. I just wish it would have turned out better.

piroga84
September 10th 2013


245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i completely agree, he modernized the sound and that's a good thing..i get bored with retro sounding heavy metal bands like portrait and in solitude



i think that the next album will be a masterpiece

ViperAces
September 10th 2013


12524 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ahhh, my bad, "well put" makes sense

LaughingSkull
December 27th 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.5 might be a bit high, but I pos'd as the review is good. Good job man.

LaughingSkull
December 27th 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think the major problem for this album is that they chose the wrong songs to be singles. Kingmaker should've been a single, not the title track.

miketunneyiscool123
July 16th 2014


1558 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This sure beats Risk. It's kinda jammable.

Digging: Metal Church - Hanging in the Balance

miketunneyiscool123
August 9th 2014


1558 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Endgame is pretty boss so I disagree with you on that part.

rockandmetaljunkie
December 8th 2014


5094 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haha, epic responses on the front page my friend. You got a sense of humor.

And a well written review, although I disagree with most of points that you raise.

pos'd

piroga84
December 10th 2014


245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh thank you my dear RnMjunkie

i am not sure even Mustaine liked this album as much as i did

TalonsOfFire
December 10th 2014


13140 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Very interesting review even if a few mistakes pop up here and there. I pos'd, love those last two paragraphs

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2014


8108 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah the last two paragraphs are pretty cool. Metallica has become a brand rather than a band which is not what metal is about.

Digging: Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come

LaughingSkull
January 26th 2015


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2 years later, I still stand by my opinion that this album is not as bad as people made it out to be.



Seriously, the only problem that this album has is that it was named after a crappy song. If it were named Kingmaker, everyone would have received it much more positively.

Titan
January 26th 2015


8952 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i don't think so, as a matter of fact, Dave would've taken even more shit if he named the record 'Kingmaker'

Betray
January 26th 2015


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Metallica has become a brand rather than a band which is not what metal is about."



i threw up in my mouth a little

rockandmetaljunkie
January 26th 2015


5094 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Metallica has become a brand rather than a band which is not what metal is about."



Agreed hard. Once money starts to talk the only thing you can do is to obey. Making good music is not a priority anymore. I can't blame these guys for their musical abjection. If I was in their shoes I would had decline faster.

Titan
January 26th 2015


8952 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I agree with you John. If it comes down to being able to provide for additional generations of my family by selling out, just show me where to sign.



Unfortunately, 'metal' takes the hit.

rockandmetaljunkie
January 26th 2015


5094 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Unfortunately, 'metal' takes the hit."



And the fans of course.

Betray
January 26th 2015


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

let's not act like metallica single-handedly define metal

TheSonomaDude
January 26th 2015


1704 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Metallica has become a brand rather than a band which is not what metal is about."



Have u considered suicide

Lol pwnage



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy