Haken The Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2013


17853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah death by alcohol poisoning

Wadlez
September 5th 2013


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You are supposed to kill the shark with a chainsaw once you get swallowed.. Haven't you seen Sharknado.... duh

Friday13th
September 5th 2013


5478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just started the album, and already loving "The Cockroach King." The only other band I know that does the Gentle Giant style counterpoint harmonies is Spock's Beard/Neal Morse.

Digging: Blood Sweat Tears - Child Is Father to the Man

Asmodeuss1990
September 6th 2013


343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo dawg I put more prog in your prog so you can prog while you prog.



This album is just incredibly pleasant to listen to and I didn't expect this band to be so good. First time I ever heard them and I honestly completely agree with its 5.0 rating and top notch review. Thanks for this :D



I don't have too many power metal bands as really I enjoy only a few haha. Bands like Blind Guardian and Stratovarius are what I enjoy but I'm happy to add Haken to my collection ^^

JokineAugustus
September 6th 2013


8428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

And the troll 1 ratings begin!

Wadlez
September 6th 2013


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Death by fire is the purest death



Calm down Melisandre

Dunpeal
September 7th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this got unfeatured already and hail the king is still up? lol

KILL
September 7th 2013


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good but some of you dudes need to listen to camel

Digging: Bryan MacLean - Ifyoubelievein

Dunpeal
September 7th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5



camel is great, but i like to hear what new bloods bring

Hoppoman
September 7th 2013


717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Camel is better than sex.

JokineAugustus
September 7th 2013


8428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Camel > These Guys duh

CeeBone
September 7th 2013


213 Comments


The first time I heard Camel I almost killed myself... for not having heard of them sooner. These guys sound great - reminds me of all the good things I like about older prog rock and earlier DT albums. Thanks for the review or I'd still never have heard of them.

SmersH
September 8th 2013


447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn this is good shit.

Gentle Giant lives

Hoppoman
September 8th 2013


717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gentle Giant never died, the Octopus lives on.

beefshoes
September 8th 2013


6577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty sweet.

Pretty cheesy but so is most of the prog I listen to. I guess it just seems more cheesy because of the production being as clean as it is.

BigPleb
September 8th 2013


47335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The classic prog rock 'vibes' on here are probably why I've rated so high.



Album knows exactly where it's headed and consistently impresses.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

beefshoes
September 8th 2013


6577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't hear much Camel in this to be honest.

I hear a lot of Dream Theater influence, possibly Sigur Ros at times at least when it comes to a lot of the ambient stuff, and maybe Gentle Giant.

Its still a million times better than anything DT and Pain of Salvation have done in over ten years.

BigPleb
September 8th 2013


47335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Who said anything about Camel dude? Ha.

beefshoes
September 8th 2013


6577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought you said Camel. lolol

I've been listening to this drinking Guinness for the last hour.

Hoppoman
September 8th 2013


717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is perfect if you have a quiet evening alone with a bottle of whiskey and a pack of cuban cigars.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy