Haken The Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2013



9150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

An honorable death like your avatar?

Hoppoman
September 5th 2013



633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes, except I shall fall into the ocean and then be eaten by a shark so that my family will not have the dishonour of burying a total failure.

JokineAugustus
September 5th 2013



5726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Death by fire is the purest death

Digging: Renaissance - Scheherazade and Other Stories

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2013



9150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah death by alcohol poisoning

Wadlez
September 5th 2013



3824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You are supposed to kill the shark with a chainsaw once you get swallowed.. Haven't you seen Sharknado.... duh

Friday13th
September 5th 2013



2192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just started the album, and already loving "The Cockroach King." The only other band I know that does the Gentle Giant style counterpoint harmonies is Spock's Beard/Neal Morse.

Digging: East of Eden - Mercator Projected

Asmodeuss1990
September 6th 2013



173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo dawg I put more prog in your prog so you can prog while you prog.

This album is just incredibly pleasant to listen to and I didn't expect this band to be so good. First time I ever heard them and I honestly completely agree with its 5.0 rating and top notch review. Thanks for this :D

I don't have too many power metal bands as really I enjoy only a few haha. Bands like Blind Guardian and Stratovarius are what I enjoy but I'm happy to add Haken to my collection ^^

Digging: Sadistik - Ultraviolet

JokineAugustus
September 6th 2013



5726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

And the troll 1 ratings begin!

Wadlez
September 6th 2013



3824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Death by fire is the purest death

Calm down Melisandre

Dunpeal
September 7th 2013



3596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this got unfeatured already and hail the king is still up? lol

KILL
September 7th 2013



70718 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good but some of you dudes need to listen to camel

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Dunpeal
September 7th 2013



3596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


camel is great, but i like to hear what new bloods bring

Hoppoman
September 7th 2013



633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Camel is better than sex.

JokineAugustus
September 7th 2013



5726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Camel > These Guys duh

CeeBone
September 7th 2013



213 Comments


The first time I heard Camel I almost killed myself... for not having heard of them sooner. These guys sound great - reminds me of all the good things I like about older prog rock and earlier DT albums. Thanks for the review or I'd still never have heard of them.

SmersH
September 8th 2013



404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn this is good shit.
Gentle Giant lives

Digging: Low - The Curtain Hits the Cast

Hoppoman
September 8th 2013



633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gentle Giant never died, the Octopus lives on.

beefshoes
September 8th 2013



2952 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is pretty sweet.
Pretty cheesy but so is most of the prog I listen to. I guess it just seems more cheesy because of the production being as clean as it is.

Digging: Ulver - Messe I.X-VI.X

BigPleb
September 8th 2013



34328 Comments


The classic prog rock 'vibes' on here are probably why I've rated so high.

Album knows exactly where it's headed and consistently impresses.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

beefshoes
September 8th 2013



2952 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't hear much Camel in this to be honest.
I hear a lot of Dream Theater influence, possibly Sigur Ros at times at least when it comes to a lot of the ambient stuff, and maybe Gentle Giant.
Its still a million times better than anything DT and Pain of Salvation have done in over ten years.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy