Haken The Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hoppoman
September 5th 2013


655 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes, except I shall fall into the ocean and then be eaten by a shark so that my family will not have the dishonour of burying a total failure.

JokineAugustus
September 5th 2013


6543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Death by fire is the purest death

Digging: Alpinist - Minus.Mensch

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2013


11777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah death by alcohol poisoning

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

Wadlez
September 5th 2013


4670 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You are supposed to kill the shark with a chainsaw once you get swallowed.. Haven't you seen Sharknado.... duh

Friday13th
September 5th 2013


2728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just started the album, and already loving "The Cockroach King." The only other band I know that does the Gentle Giant style counterpoint harmonies is Spock's Beard/Neal Morse.

Digging: Echolyn - Mei

Asmodeuss1990
September 6th 2013


207 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo dawg I put more prog in your prog so you can prog while you prog.

This album is just incredibly pleasant to listen to and I didn't expect this band to be so good. First time I ever heard them and I honestly completely agree with its 5.0 rating and top notch review. Thanks for this :D

I don't have too many power metal bands as really I enjoy only a few haha. Bands like Blind Guardian and Stratovarius are what I enjoy but I'm happy to add Haken to my collection ^^

JokineAugustus
September 6th 2013


6543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

And the troll 1 ratings begin!

Wadlez
September 6th 2013


4670 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Death by fire is the purest death

Calm down Melisandre

Dunpeal
September 7th 2013


3801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this got unfeatured already and hail the king is still up? lol

Digging: Aspherium - The Veil of Serenity

KILL
September 7th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good but some of you dudes need to listen to camel

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Dunpeal
September 7th 2013


3801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


camel is great, but i like to hear what new bloods bring

Hoppoman
September 7th 2013


655 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Camel is better than sex.

JokineAugustus
September 7th 2013


6543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Camel > These Guys duh

CeeBone
September 7th 2013


213 Comments


The first time I heard Camel I almost killed myself... for not having heard of them sooner. These guys sound great - reminds me of all the good things I like about older prog rock and earlier DT albums. Thanks for the review or I'd still never have heard of them.

SmersH
September 8th 2013


429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn this is good shit.
Gentle Giant lives

Digging: Earth - Primitive and Deadly

Hoppoman
September 8th 2013


655 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gentle Giant never died, the Octopus lives on.

beefshoes
September 8th 2013


4353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty sweet.
Pretty cheesy but so is most of the prog I listen to. I guess it just seems more cheesy because of the production being as clean as it is.

Digging: Christopher Lee - A Heavy Metal Christmas

BigPleb
September 8th 2013


37857 Comments


The classic prog rock 'vibes' on here are probably why I've rated so high.

Album knows exactly where it's headed and consistently impresses.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

beefshoes
September 8th 2013


4353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't hear much Camel in this to be honest.
I hear a lot of Dream Theater influence, possibly Sigur Ros at times at least when it comes to a lot of the ambient stuff, and maybe Gentle Giant.
Its still a million times better than anything DT and Pain of Salvation have done in over ten years.

BigPleb
September 8th 2013


37857 Comments


Who said anything about Camel dude? Ha.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy