Haken The Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hoppoman
September 4th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No one outside the staff knows.

But I heard it involves black magic, a 25 week old onion and Deviant doing a river dance on a watermelon.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh shit haha

mindleviticus
September 4th 2013


8229 Comments


look at that average rating

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

afergusonart
September 4th 2013


220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

awesome review, prob my favorite album of the year so far

I wrote one as well, submitting it atm, had been writing it because this one didn't have a review and then bam got on and here was an excellent one already

gonna submit mine anyways, always good to start somewhere I guess

Hoppoman
September 4th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

see if it can hit 4.6 after 4000 ratings.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rating will prob go down as more people listen to it but hopefully not that much. It's pretty epic so far.

Hoppoman
September 4th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's how I was feeling when i logged on this morning, I simply couldn't stand to let nightfall hit without this album getting a review.

D3rF31
September 4th 2013


27 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is incredible 4.5/5 for me. however it is my least favorite album of the haken discography.

RollieQuibbs
September 4th 2013


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Didn't like Hakens first two albums. The only song I really liked was 'Premonition'.
I found their skill to be amazing, and their songwriting to be horribly bland.

RollieQuibbs
September 4th 2013


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The first two youtube songs I heard from the new album have convinced me that 'The Mountain will be a lot better than the previous albums.

aggelosm
September 4th 2013


470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best of 2013? why not...

Lambda
September 4th 2013


2422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I like a lot of this album, but the longer songs just don't hold my attention.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn I'm about half way through this and it's striking me as a combo of old and new prog. I didn't like Visions that much but holy shit this is amazing and unique.

Buzzkillr
September 4th 2013


1541 Comments


I like how you can tell the genre just by looking at the artwork

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Artwork definitely does go with the music haha

Hoppoman
September 4th 2013


634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Artwork is damn amazing, simple yet complicated at the same time.

Wadlez
September 4th 2013


4087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only heard the first 3 songs.. sounds very promising..

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


10222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wait until you get to Falling Back To Earth man. They go fuckin hard on that song. Definitely the best song on it for me.

Wadlez
September 4th 2013


4087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cool! I fell asleep listening to it last night. Not an indictment I was just tired :D

Notaflower
September 4th 2013


147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

That layered vocals part of "Somebody" is badass.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy