Haken The Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hoppoman
October 26th 2014


716 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dream Theater still have Metropolis, I&W and Awake. But Haken have this and Visions.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2014


17266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn forgot how awesome this was

Dunpeal
November 11th 2014


4041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dat new ep tho

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2014


17266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh I didn't know they had a new ep. Is it any good?

Friday13th
November 11th 2014


5118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's solid but a step down from this. It's reworked demo material, so it's not bad for what it is.

Digging: Sister Irene O'Connor - Fire of God's Love

Hoppoman
November 12th 2014


716 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Indeed, I'm quite fond of Crystallised, and it's probably only behind visions in my favourite Haken songs. The other two are pretty good, and thats probably about it.

Dunpeal
November 12th 2014


4041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually really enjoy the EP. not really gonna compare the EP to a full length





Earthlings, for me, is probably the best atmospheric jam since 10,000 Days (Wings Pt. 2) lyrics are swee

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2014


17266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really love this. It's not entirely original yea but it's so fucking well executed and enjoyable. Great musicianship and an awesome closer.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2014


23784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

falling back to earth 2013 soty

Digging: Sergei Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30

Friday13th
November 29th 2014


5118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probs

rockandmetaljunkie
November 30th 2014


5617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

GIVE ME BACK MY RIIIIIIIGHT



my favorite track off of this record

LunaticSoul
December 16th 2014


884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the two bonus tracks as well, give a eff'n nice closure to this disc. It was a sleeper for me, it took me ages to reveal the grandiosity of probably the last damn fine proper prog metal band still doing something worth listening.





3NCrypt3D
January 9th 2015


989 Comments


I expected a louder and harder sound.

sam1oq
February 11th 2015


79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album stands out for me this decade (2010+). It seems like there's some sort of general drop in form in metal in general this decade. Last decade and the one therfore you had progressive metal on the rise. Now it feels like we're in some sort of transitioning period to a new genre testing the boundaries of music. Anyway, I love this album. It's really good.



Oh, btw, Caligula's Horse made another good prog album in 2013. Definitely worth a listen.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


17266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best albums of 2013 for sure.

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


14750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been meaning to give this another try but I remember the vocals putting me off at first listen

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


17266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's awesome you'll like it. Just the right balance of passion for what they do, great musicianship and glorious, well placed cheese :D

XfingTheSullen
March 7th 2015


3531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok, this album was fantastic. my only complaint is that the lyrics are a little bit too do-gooder. The vocalist must be a sensitive motherfucker, haha

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2015


17266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea it's a bit meh lyrically but musically it kicks ass.

Mythodea
March 7th 2015


2824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How much greater this is from the new Arcane.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy