Haken The Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2013



13557 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://plug.dj/hybrid-theory/

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

TheMoreira
September 26th 2013



6955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ah k, a little pluging today. Been a long time comin!

Digging: Vinterbris - Solace

Dimor
September 26th 2013



1750 Comments


Nope, can't see why people 5 this. Theres not really anything revolutionary about this at all, but within the genre i believe they produce some really good stuff. I enjoy Atlas Stone and the middle-eastern influenced track the most on here, some of the other stuff feels kinda average tbh. Whole album feels a little overproduced aswell

TheMoreira
September 26th 2013



6955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wouldn't say this brings anything new to the table, agreed. Still very well executed, composed, and imo, produced. Best thing in this is the atmosphere. Very up lifting, pleasant, nostalgic sometimes.

I was close to 4.5'ing this, but i won't for now. 4 seems like a very fair score.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2013



9135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 5 doesn't have be revolutionary if people 5 it that simply means they love it more than you. Really isn't a hard concept to grasp.

TheMoreira
September 26th 2013



6955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Indeed.

Friday13th
September 27th 2013



2192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably the lowest 5 I've given out, but I did because I thoroughly enjoy every song on here. Yup, it's nostalgic, well-composed, and I like the polished production very much.

Digging: East of Eden - Mercator Projected

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2013



9135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea it's fantastic. Cockroach is sooooooo cheesy though haha

Friday13th
September 27th 2013



2192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you are choking on the roach of fallacy my friend ;D

TheMoreira
September 27th 2013



6955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn i like Cockroach so much m/

KILL
September 27th 2013



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

quite annoyin in places tho but yea its good

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

TheMoreira
September 27th 2013



6955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Starting my day in agreement with kill

today's gonna be a good day.

TronaldDump
October 5th 2013



475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thankfully, there is enough value to mask the annoyances in this album.

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2013



4833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vox get pretty cheesy though

Spag
October 5th 2013



1714 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most Fav: Somebody

Least Fav: Because It's There


Opinion!

Digging: Septicflesh - Titan

slagun
October 26th 2013



680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Falling Back to Earth is amazing

Digging: Edge of Sanity - Crimson

Since
November 7th 2013



7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The concept behind the album is interesting and well developed I think. The mix of old and new prog (listen to Cockroach and after to Falling back to earth) is also well done, and beside the fact that they don't bring anything new to the genre, the album as a whole is damn well executed. The only song that keeps it from a 5 is Because its there, which I don't think brings anything as relevant to the album as the other songs.
But overall, and after several listens, it's still on my faved albums of the year.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2013



6066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

wow this is super impressive

the cockroach song was a bit silly but other than that no real complaints

Digging: Your Old Droog - Your Old Droog

Hoppoman
November 10th 2013



633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

cockroach may be smelly cheese, but it pulls it off.

TronaldDump
November 10th 2013



475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the great GATSby wispern in mah ear



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy