Kayo Dot Hubardo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
April 16th 2014


32281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gamma knife is awesomely inaccessible

Digging: NZCA Lines - Infinite Summer

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

American Psycho is awesome too.

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Coyote was pretty inaccessible, but then it grew on me. I swear some of the content on Coyote reminds

me of King Crimson (Larks' era).

I'd go listen to Gamma Knife right meow if I wasn't jamming Holy Vacants so hard.



@Jruined - Indeed! I've been meaning to check out other novels by Bret Easton Ellis

Digging: King Crimson - Radical Action To Unseat The Hold Of Monkey Mind

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Gamma Knife a lot, but it definitely does not lend itself to repeayef listens over a short period of time. It feels desperate to me like a suicide note.

Wadlez
April 16th 2014


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Don't bring that Trophy Scars shit into this thread.

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HOLY FUCK ! A 2.5? I don't believe you Wadlez. Have some soul, man.

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm gonna...

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ive been rearranging my studio all fay today, and this album definitely lends itself to repeated listens.

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Favorite track?

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Veldin I can see the Larks Tongue comparison, now THAT is a fantastic album.

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Zodelida, floodgate, wait of the world



So tracks.



You?

LordePots
April 16th 2014


32281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah coyote is awesome



what you nigs listening to right now



I'm jammin the part with the sex noises in America Eats Its Young by Funkadelic m/

Wizard
April 16th 2014


20047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still need to hear Coyote.

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ha! Funkadelic in general rules. Eddie Hazel was a beast.



I love Standing on the verge so much. Fucking album melts my face.

LordePots
April 16th 2014


32281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@wiz its like a darker and more grating version of blue lambency in the sense that it is almost completely devoid of metal passages etc





LordePots
April 16th 2014


32281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@j i havent heard standing on the verge!

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Pots get on it. If you love America Eats, you'll be all over Standing. You've heard Maggot Brain though right?

LordePots
April 16th 2014


32281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah Maggot Brain is the bees knees of course. ill get Standing next

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I feel like Standing is Funkadelic at their most focused, but Im not sure how much nostalgia plays into that as it's the first album I heard outside of Maggot Brain.

LordePots
April 16th 2014


32281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Word yeah I think Maggot Brain will always be my favourite just cuz of personal nostalgia for me with the title track and the story behind it and such



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy