God Is An Astronaut Origins
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
August 31st 2013



10228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

check all is violent, all is bright. it's easily their best album. the rest i wouldn't mind that much but this band was one of my favorites when i was getting into post-rock, very entry level stuff

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2013



8947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm pretty into the genre now. Been listening to GY!BE a lot lately. I'll check them sometime anyway.

Artuma
August 31st 2013



10228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah, their music is enjoyable anyway

Drummerboy123
August 31st 2013



2309 Comments


They're pretty polarising. you may like it. Some people hate, some people love.

Digging: Sleepmakeswaves - Love of Cartography

Shuyin
August 31st 2013



11097 Comments


its more simple than G!BE but still enjoyable imo

chilling and good atmosphere

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2013



8736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

oh the whole album is quite simplistic in construction but this is probably their most intricate and layered album

it's quite reserved though, takes quite a few listens to really stand out but for what it is i like it

Digging: Mournful Congregation - Concrescence of the Sophia

Tyrannic
September 3rd 2013



3261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

simple yes, boring no.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 3rd 2013



8947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea not boring. It was a pretty easy listen but nothing that blown me away. First two tracks were awesome.

Drummerboy123
September 3rd 2013



2309 Comments


End of Reverse World is the album highlight by far for me.

treeqt.
September 3rd 2013



8906 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Why would you ever compare any 2000s post-rock to godspeed though

treeqt.
September 3rd 2013



8906 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

all is violent is mad decent though not even hating

Cygnatti
September 3rd 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it's good but

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 3rd 2013



8947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well based on what I've heard, post rock is very diverse. I just think he was throwing another big post rock band out there

mindleviticus
September 12th 2013



8151 Comments


that semi colon in the summary is odd. shouldn't it be a comma?

Minus.
September 12th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's has some good moments, but I can see why some people would perceive it as boring.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2013



8947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea it's pretty solid. Just pretty standard in a genre that for the most part is very complex.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy