Rory Gallagher Calling Card
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


8216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@bloc

Vox amps rule.



@Nag

Even though Irish Tour is overall his best album, his 70s work is awesome.



@Lord

Get to it Lord. You'll love Rory since you are a friend of the classics.

Digging: Armored Saint - Armored Saint

aggelosm
August 30th 2013


472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey bro.

Calling card didn't have a review. I can't believe it.

You did a great job again, friend!have a pos and keep writing...

Cheers!

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


8216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man, couldn't believe it too. Thanks a lot for your words. I have a few more albums on my back list so I'll keep reviewing.



I expected this one to gather a few more comments since it's a classic but I underestimated the power of Sputnik's demographics.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


23619 Comments


My Rory Gallagher review only just got to 3 pages so I wouldn't expect that many more comments. It's shame Rory doesn't get more love around here.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


8216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man, it really is a shame that a lot of classic stuff don't get the love they deserve on here but I understand that it has to do with demographics so it can't really change at the moment.

Nagrarok
August 30th 2013


8465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^was about to make a similar remark, not only Gallagher but a great many others don't get the love

they deserve here, but that all depends on the userbase and isn't bound to change very soon.

deslad
September 14th 2013


488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was an excellent album; I will definitely listen to more Gallagher albums soon.

DrHouseSchuldiner
September 14th 2013


5643 Comments


this album is rly great

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


8216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, album's awesome. His first 8 (with the exception of Against the Grain) are all excellent.

rockandmetaljunkie
September 14th 2013


5151 Comments


What was really great with Rory is that he was a tremendously consistent artist at least during the 70's. Up to "Top Priority" everything he touched turned to gold. I'm surprised no one else has commented that.

Kudos for reviewing this manosg. And don't worry; Rory is an indispensable part in the lifes of those who have a good taste in music.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013


8216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks dude. People who have a good taste in music are bound to discover and appreciate Rory Gallagher's music.



Indeed his 70s work is amazing with the exception of Against the Grain for me.

DikkoZinner
May 20th 2014


4258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jack-Knife Beat, great tune

DikkoZinner
September 25th 2014


4258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude could play

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2014


8216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. Bluesman and guitar hero.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy