Rory Gallagher Calling Card
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@bloc

Vox amps rule.



@Nag

Even though Irish Tour is overall his best album, his 70s work is awesome.



@Lord

Get to it Lord. You'll love Rory since you are a friend of the classics.

Digging: Limbonic Art - Moon In The Scorpio

aggelosm
August 30th 2013


472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey bro.

Calling card didn't have a review. I can't believe it.

You did a great job again, friend!have a pos and keep writing...

Cheers!

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man, couldn't believe it too. Thanks a lot for your words. I have a few more albums on my back list so I'll keep reviewing.



I expected this one to gather a few more comments since it's a classic but I underestimated the power of Sputnik's demographics.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


25686 Comments


My Rory Gallagher review only just got to 3 pages so I wouldn't expect that many more comments. It's shame Rory doesn't get more love around here.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2013


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man, it really is a shame that a lot of classic stuff don't get the love they deserve on here but I understand that it has to do with demographics so it can't really change at the moment.

Nagrarok
August 30th 2013


8526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^was about to make a similar remark, not only Gallagher but a great many others don't get the love

they deserve here, but that all depends on the userbase and isn't bound to change very soon.

deslad
September 14th 2013


555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was an excellent album; I will definitely listen to more Gallagher albums soon.

Digging: Fairport Convention - Liege & Lief

DrHouseSchuldiner
September 14th 2013


5643 Comments


this album is rly great

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, album's awesome. His first 8 (with the exception of Against the Grain) are all excellent.

rockandmetaljunkie
September 14th 2013


6010 Comments


What was really great with Rory is that he was a tremendously consistent artist at least during the 70's. Up to "Top Priority" everything he touched turned to gold. I'm surprised no one else has commented that.

Kudos for reviewing this manosg. And don't worry; Rory is an indispensable part in the lifes of those who have a good taste in music.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks dude. People who have a good taste in music are bound to discover and appreciate Rory Gallagher's music.



Indeed his 70s work is amazing with the exception of Against the Grain for me.

DikkoZinner
May 20th 2014


4825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jack-Knife Beat, great tune

DikkoZinner
September 25th 2014


4825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude could play

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2014


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. Bluesman and guitar hero.

InFlamesWeThrash666
January 25th 2016


4996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rory is very underappreciated here

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

wham49
January 25th 2016


1904 Comments


Familiar with most Rory, mainly 70's, have not heard this though

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2016


9603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He has one of the most consistent discographies imo. Not one bad LP and only a couple average ones. Plus, Irish Tour '74 is one of the greatest live albums.

wham49
January 26th 2016


1904 Comments


love Irish 74, Tattoo, RG

Totengott
February 21st 2016


3804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So good.

Digging: Insomnium - Winter's Gate



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy