Ulcerate Vermis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNexus100
August 28th 2013


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think its better than destroyers

Digging: Carrion Spring - A Short History of Decay

CaptainDooRight
August 28th 2013


29146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I might be with you on that. It'll take some time to come to that conclusion though. Basically everything from EIF to current is rated at 4.5 in my book. What a great discography!

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

Fluffer
August 28th 2013


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a great review. I'd been wondering what the first review of this was going to be like haha.

At first the album was a bit underwhelming because of such high expectations I had for it, but even as a seasoned listener to Ulcerate its hard to grasp where they're going before five listens or so. Only thing is I've always had a slight gripe with their track ordering.

m/'s hard

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think the last two albums are better but it's still great

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013


21097 Comments


ive only heard everything is fire by these guys. i should probably change that

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Gwyn.
August 28th 2013


15103 Comments


I'm not sure where I stand on that album but I think I like this more than that

TheNexus100
August 28th 2013


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

everything is fire>this>destroyers>debut for me so far

Fluffer
August 28th 2013


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^ I'd agree. Everything is Fire has that edge.

I made a medley of all the songs from their first album and turned into a 30 minute song and its really pretty rad. If anyone wants to listen to it you can go here:
https://soundcloud.com/badrobotsounds/of-fracture

Sorry to plug it in the thread, but I made a list and no one replied to it, and I just wanna hear what people think

Fluffer
August 28th 2013


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk, there's still some songs on Destroyers I'm completely obsessed with though, like Burning Skies, Cold Becoming, and Omens.

So far Confronting Entropy is my most played track

TheNexus100
August 28th 2013


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

those r prob all the best songs on destroyers. sometimes that album just gets so bland and iffy, but the great cuts def bring it up

ShadowRemains
August 28th 2013


20743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the imperious weak is some intense shit

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Fluffer
August 28th 2013


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Clutching Revulsion is nothing short of amaaaazing

Fluffer
August 28th 2013


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Nexus: agreeed

liledman
August 28th 2013


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't neg, I only give feedback.

pedro70512
August 28th 2013


2744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fair enough. twas good feedback.

Digging: EPISTASIS - Light Through Dead Glass

Motiv3
August 28th 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd edge this over EiF and its definitely better than Destroyers.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

TheNexus100
August 28th 2013


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah not better than eif

BigPleb
August 28th 2013


36675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is prob a 3 actually.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

TheNexus100
August 28th 2013


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its closer to a 3.5, destroyers is a 3

ShadowRemains
August 28th 2013


20743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lolz



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy