Chelsea Wolfe Pain Is Beauty
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
August 27th 2013



6663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like this but not as much as her previous two. some of the songs just really don't do anything for me whereas i loved apokalypsis and unknown rooms through and through

still good though. love the first four tracks.

CaptainDooRight
August 27th 2013



28858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really need to hear this. I'll make it happen soon.

Nikkolae
August 27th 2013



4838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

review is good but i do disagree to some extent with it, feral love is amazing

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

cvlts
August 27th 2013



8954 Comments


kept on getting a Zola Jesus vibe on the tracks that were released so far, so dont know if i'll like this or not.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013



23807 Comments


I really felt like she was onto something with her last record, but hadn't quite perfected it yet. I'm hoping I like this more, we'll see.

ps you are a great reviewer and it's silly that you don't write more

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013



50114 Comments


He has 27 reviews in 3 years and you have 29 reviews in 4 years

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

Sina0s
August 28th 2013



1 Comments


the funny part was at first i read the review summary as growing penis
great review though

Lelle
August 28th 2013



2155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha growing penis

Ire
August 28th 2013



41754 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

wag

BallsToTheWall
August 28th 2013



44195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New Zola Jesus sounds fucking wagtastic so far.

Digging: My Chemical Romance - Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge

TooLateToGoBack
August 29th 2013



1762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my deluxe bundle is set to arrive next thursday and they don't even send dl links for your pre-order.....



Digging: Pianos Become the Teeth - Keep You

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2013



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I'm sure there's not enough links for this floating around by now.

oneirology
August 31st 2013



8 Comments


loving the track Ancestors, The Ancients

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2013



28466 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

it's still really great but there is a slight dip, so i guess for a normal person that might translate to a 3.5, but its still a fucking 5 dude i mean be real bro

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

DrHouseSchuldiner
September 1st 2013



5643 Comments


if this is as good as Ἀποκάλυψις so i might check tonight!

zaruyache
September 1st 2013



6279 Comments


Gonna try and listen through the new Ulcerate then hit up this album. I liked her other stuff so I'm sure this will be good.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

Ire
September 2nd 2013



41754 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

it is

DrHouseSchuldiner
September 2nd 2013



5643 Comments


sweet im gonna dl'd

Freddey
September 2nd 2013



135 Comments


Gotta get into this.

treeqt.
September 2nd 2013



9704 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

it's still really great but there is a slight dip, so i guess for a normal person that might translate to a 3.5, but its still a fucking 5 dude i mean be real bro


for real tho

Digging: Luigi Nono - A Pierre; Quando stanno morendo;



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy