Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
flowerbudsgalore28
August 22nd 2013



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not a fangirl I'm a man who happens to be a fan. Cam does the the illest gravity blasts on this album, and david does the coolist bass sweeps AND THEYRE AUDIBLE

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013



13921 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

audible sweeps there's a reason to 5 it

Digging: Abigor - Leytmotif Luzifer

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I would love to see Tosin live. With any project, actually. And since 3/4ths of Reflux are involved in Sumerian now, I would LOVE to see a reunion happen. But I agree, Jason had fantastic lead lines for that album, but made that the entire focus of the album.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ERMAHGERD, DA BASS GOES WEEDLEHWEEDLEH!!

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

gravity blasts? I apparently missed hearing those lololol

I think BoO would be untouched if Tosin joined full time

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

if Tosin, Ash, Evan, and Vinny ever get back together THAT would be untouchable

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So much talent in that band. I wouldn't care if it was only a few shows, I would travel damn near anywhere to see it.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ash was one of my favorite vocalists, Tosin and Evan are both phenomenal musicians. Im not sure if Vinny did anything after Reflux, but hes still a sick drummer. A reunion would be amazing

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

All I've heard about Vinny is that he's a professional poker player or something now. A reunion needs to happen, pronto.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Id kill to see a Botch reunion over any other band in the world. I would literally go to every show if they did a reunion tour

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh, good lord, so would I. I love every single thing Botch did. I know Narrows is similar, but it just isn't the same.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

American Nervoso and We Are The Romans are 2 of my favorite albums of all time. I loved Anthology too, Japam is still my favorite song

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

We Are the Romans is still a marvel of ingenuity in hardcore and metalcore, even now.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

WATR is a beautifully crafted piece of art, that will withstand the test of time. its the reason why metalcore grew to such heights. its all thanks to Botch and those other pre-2000 bands (Poison the Well, Converge, Dillinger, even to an extent Rorschach, etc..)

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exactly. Which, at the same time, it makes me wonder how metalcore became such a "bastard" term. It used to be synonymous with ingenuity and passion. Now anytime someone hears the genre mentioned, they immediately think of the "Risecore" sound that feels so lifeless and without a soul.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

when I think of metalcore I think of bands before like 2006, thats when deathcore was becoming huge and metalcore was losing its soul

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Same here. I immediately think of Zao, Skycamefalling, Poison the Well, Integrity, and the like. There are still some decent metalcore bands carrying the flag, but most of the faces of the genre are now so shallow and trendy.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Zao was fuckin huge. Misery Signals was great back then too

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

and of course 7A7P

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013



1294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Misery Signals is probably my favorite band. I know Zao is still active, but I wish they would at least say something new about the album they said they were recording a year or two ago.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy