Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JustinKing
August 21st 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm actually really easy to please with music. I find a lot of stuff at least 3-3.5 worthy on the Sputnik scale others would easily slap a 2 on.

bloc
August 21st 2013


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Sputnik's just a dumbass, that's why.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

pjquinones747
August 21st 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been here a few years now and I've expanded my music horizons by a lot. Sometimes they're elitists and trolls but they do know some damn good music. I just don't lose sight of the tunes I like even if they don't like it.

Digging: GWAR - War Party

pjquinones747
August 22nd 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How do you feel about TFN, bloc?

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've been on the site about five years (four with this account, I lost the password to my first one after not having Internet for about two months), and I've basically just found new stuff to jam while refusing to let go of my old stuff.

pjquinones747
August 22nd 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh, wow. Usually # of comments gives me an idea of how long someone's been here when I'm too lazy to look at their profile. Longer than I've been here!

bloc
August 22nd 2013


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I remember listening to them a looong time ago and not really liking it. Never listened to them since.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've only just recently begun to actively comment on stuff. Before, I would just read reviews, rate albums, add bands, and lol at some of the idiocy in some threads.

pjquinones747
August 22nd 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I'm just a big fan because I don't see how someone who at least dabbles in the genre doesn't thoroughly enjoy them. I love em. I try to be as active as possible, finding more and more music and giving feedback on the music as well as reviews posted.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've rated over 2700 albums now (can proudly say I've listened to every one fully, both the good and the bad) and I do need to start writing reviews again.

pjquinones747
August 22nd 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would check them out!

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Will do, man. I'll shoutbox you when I do to give you my two cents on 'em.

pjquinones747
August 22nd 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome!

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013


53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

TFN is good when its heavy, I dont care for the calmer parts.

and on BoO I dont see why people dont dig A Higher Place more. The only thing I dont get is if Lee can write some crazy riffs like on AHP, why is the guitar on TWDA less prominent? Theres some cool melodic leads but thats about it.

Also Brace Legs has to be my favorite BoO song. I love the drums at the beginning, and I love the cool keyboards.

JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To me, it's not that I dislike A Higher Place. I still highly enjoy it, it's just not incredibly memorable. I personally can't remember anything but a moment or two from it a few hours later. It was disappointing coming off The New Reign, just as this is a bit disappointing to me coming off The Discovery.

flowerbudsgalore28
August 22nd 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

omg Tomorrow is the best thing boo has done. Each album gets better and better and better, do you hear the keyboard technicality on this. Joes like a synth god. And the clean vocals sound so good, I was hoping for more but I guess well wait for the next album. BoO disnt choose the chug life, the chug life chose BoO
4ever

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013


53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol who let the fangirl in?


The New Reign has to be the hardest hitting debut, and it was such a hard piece to follow up. If they had the other guitarist that was on TNR with Lee I bet they could write some more amazing stuff.


JustinKing
August 22nd 2013


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good lord, the only person I have ever heard talk about "the chug life" is my best friend when we're making fun of ridiculously monotonous brocore.

Even though I love The Discovery, I feel if they had kept the lineup from The New Reign, they would be a much better band in the long run.

voiceofresistance
August 22nd 2013


53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I feel the same way, Jason is a great guitarist dont get me wrong but he didnt fit well In BoO and all he added was good solos, the other dude wrote some nasty grooves with Lee on TNR and I love seeing that dude come out to play old songs with them live. Although the best live performance ive seen by them was when I saw them play with Tosin Abasi after AHP came out

flowerbudsgalore28
August 22nd 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not a fangirl I'm a man who happens to be a fan. Cam does the the illest gravity blasts on this album, and david does the coolist bass sweeps AND THEYRE AUDIBLE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy