Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 21st 2013



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I missed the boat when everyone else was pilfering the Gorguts download on the forums...will hunt for a copy stat.

Great review Sobhi. If you had writer's block while putting this out it isn't obvious at all =)

Digging: Pixies - Indie Cindy

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Thanks 4 the good vibes guys

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013



1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a great review. The way how the letters came together is just outstanding!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought BV was getting the Gorguts review from you?

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013



1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bovine, like cows?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

By Volume, it's a website

http://byvolume.co.uk/

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013



1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh well I'm gonna read it right now and maybe even apply. Wish me fortunate.

MeatSalad
August 21st 2013



13387 Comments


wow prog i better 5 it

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Yeah my ratings include the amount of progs typically

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Nah Adrian, got promo from here

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn.. wish I could write like this.

KILL
August 21st 2013



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woo

slep
August 21st 2013



1604 Comments


wow, very well written review.

I'm checking this out, not only because it's getting some good buzz, but also because Gorguts is from Quebec, and
Quebec is awesome.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



11408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, never heard Gorguts? You're in for a treat man.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

slep
August 21st 2013



1604 Comments


Yeah I've never listened. Seen Obscura popping up on lists and in discussion for years, just never really took a listen because dm usually isn't my slice of pie (me being close-minded). But yeah, excited to hear this

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



11408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might wanna check their earlier stuff first though.

slep
August 21st 2013



1604 Comments


I'll give it a go first, and if I need to delve back into their discography to better appreciate it, then I will. I'll probably try to listen to Obscura in the near future.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



11408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Godspeed m/

BlackLlama
August 21st 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"The Battle of Chamdo" is an odd excursion and a prime example of this wanderlust, a foreboding classical piece that completely eschews even the concept of distortion at large.

Boo! Haha if anything that track was an excess of musical genius put to record. Love they had the pretentiousness to put in six minutes of build up.

Digging: Morgana Lefay - Maleficium

BigPleb
August 21st 2013



28570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Now I'm pissed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy