Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 21st 2013


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I missed the boat when everyone else was pilfering the Gorguts download on the forums...will hunt for a copy stat.

Great review Sobhi. If you had writer's block while putting this out it isn't obvious at all =)

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Thanks 4 the good vibes guys

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a great review. The way how the letters came together is just outstanding!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought BV was getting the Gorguts review from you?

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bovine, like cows?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

By Volume, it's a website

http://byvolume.co.uk/

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh well I'm gonna read it right now and maybe even apply. Wish me fortunate.

MeatSalad
August 21st 2013


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow prog i better 5 it

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Yeah my ratings include the amount of progs typically

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Nah Adrian, got promo from here

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013


7122 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn.. wish I could write like this.

KILL
August 21st 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woo

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

slep
August 21st 2013


1604 Comments


wow, very well written review.

I'm checking this out, not only because it's getting some good buzz, but also because Gorguts is from Quebec, and
Quebec is awesome.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, never heard Gorguts? You're in for a treat man.

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - 9 Songs

slep
August 21st 2013


1604 Comments


Yeah I've never listened. Seen Obscura popping up on lists and in discussion for years, just never really took a listen because dm usually isn't my slice of pie (me being close-minded). But yeah, excited to hear this

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might wanna check their earlier stuff first though.

slep
August 21st 2013


1604 Comments


I'll give it a go first, and if I need to delve back into their discography to better appreciate it, then I will. I'll probably try to listen to Obscura in the near future.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Godspeed m/

BlackLlama
August 21st 2013


1705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"The Battle of Chamdo" is an odd excursion and a prime example of this wanderlust, a foreboding classical piece that completely eschews even the concept of distortion at large.

Boo! Haha if anything that track was an excess of musical genius put to record. Love they had the pretentiousness to put in six minutes of build up.

BigPleb
August 21st 2013


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Now I'm pissed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy