Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 21st 2013



7174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I missed the boat when everyone else was pilfering the Gorguts download on the forums...will hunt for a copy stat.

Great review Sobhi. If you had writer's block while putting this out it isn't obvious at all =)

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Thanks 4 the good vibes guys

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013



1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a great review. The way how the letters came together is just outstanding!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



23806 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought BV was getting the Gorguts review from you?

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013



1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bovine, like cows?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



23806 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

By Volume, it's a website

http://byvolume.co.uk/

TrueBlood
August 21st 2013



1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh well I'm gonna read it right now and maybe even apply. Wish me fortunate.

MeatSalad
August 21st 2013



14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow prog i better 5 it

Digging: Mr. Bungle - California

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Yeah my ratings include the amount of progs typically

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 21st 2013



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Nah Adrian, got promo from here

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



6993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn.. wish I could write like this.

KILL
August 21st 2013



71454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woo

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

slep
August 21st 2013



1604 Comments


wow, very well written review.

I'm checking this out, not only because it's getting some good buzz, but also because Gorguts is from Quebec, and
Quebec is awesome.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



14038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, never heard Gorguts? You're in for a treat man.

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

slep
August 21st 2013



1604 Comments


Yeah I've never listened. Seen Obscura popping up on lists and in discussion for years, just never really took a listen because dm usually isn't my slice of pie (me being close-minded). But yeah, excited to hear this

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



14038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might wanna check their earlier stuff first though.

slep
August 21st 2013



1604 Comments


I'll give it a go first, and if I need to delve back into their discography to better appreciate it, then I will. I'll probably try to listen to Obscura in the near future.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



14038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Godspeed m/

BlackLlama
August 21st 2013



1650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"The Battle of Chamdo" is an odd excursion and a prime example of this wanderlust, a foreboding classical piece that completely eschews even the concept of distortion at large.

Boo! Haha if anything that track was an excess of musical genius put to record. Love they had the pretentiousness to put in six minutes of build up.

Digging: Stigmata - Do Unto Others

BigPleb
August 21st 2013



36001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Now I'm pissed.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy