Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Egarran
April 12th 2015


1723 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not enough Suksma Sharira here.

Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn

evilford
April 12th 2015


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

suksma my d***

Digging: Vektor - Outer Isolation

Egarran
April 13th 2015


1723 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My feeble mind cannot fathom how pleasurable that would be.

BigPleb
April 13th 2015


46585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

t/t makes me soil myself tbh

ButteryBiscuitBass
April 13th 2015


11001 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

t/t is fucking huge

DoctorDoom
April 13th 2015


2894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

From 3:30 on in that song is pure evil. Reminds me of a more DM version of something Deathspell Omega would come up with.

BigPleb
April 13th 2015


46585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That riff...

DoctorDoom
April 13th 2015


2894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like if Satan gave you LSD in a house of mirrors.

JokineAugustus
April 13th 2015


8424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Battle of Chamdo is fucking awesome too.

Totengott
April 13th 2015


3661 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed.

Digging: Miles Davis - Jack Johnson

ChoccyPhilly
April 13th 2015


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

needs more love

Mort.
April 13th 2015


11236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Choccy this gets bumped all the time and has a fair few comments, i think its getting a fair bit of love haha



What other death metal bands are like this anyway? Someone recced me Ulcerate and icouldnt get into them

Digging: His Hero Is Gone - Monuments to Thieves

FearThyEvil
April 13th 2015


14593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really? Ulcerate is easily one of my favorite DM bands, especially with Everything is Fire.

Mort.
April 13th 2015


11236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah and it was EIF that i listened to and 2.5d. Just had little effect on me. I do plan on relistening to it at some point, hopefully it will have more of an impact





TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2015


14881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Deaths latest four albums

Digging: The Pineapple Thief - Your Wilderness

Ryus
April 13th 2015


11842 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gorguts are pretty damn unique in the dm world

ElegantElephant
April 13th 2015


1327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ulcerate is king, and the closest thing i can think of

to my knowledge, there arent any well known bands that share a sound similar to gorguts, especially stuff like this

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2015


14881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Demilich maybe

Greyvy
April 13th 2015


5660 Comments


no lol.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2015


14881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Nvm yeah I only see people compare gorguts to death, and even that seems like a stretch to me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy