Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BloodSweatandBeers
August 20th 2013


1032 Comments


"I'm so beyond caring about negs"


"Fairly sure TheDepravedPelican just troll negged my Gorguts review because I apparently broke the rules by posting it before the release date (?)

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/58280/Gorguts-Colored-Sands/

Also I noticed negs popping up - never with an explanation - on my Gorement, Persefone, Immolation and Soilwork reviews. Do you just want to check to make sure they aren't troll votes? Thanks."


somnolence
August 20th 2013


405 Comments


you're welcome

paradox1216
Emeritus
August 20th 2013


730 Comments


I heard this called "trianglecore" hahaha

Amebix
August 20th 2013


240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Album review has a lot of grammatical errors as well. Also, it's ", and then some" not ", as then

some". The only reason people think this is "good" writing is because, it correlates with their

opinion of the album (and most of the people bandwagon on this site so logic gets thrown out the

window). The album honestly isn't as bad as people are making it out to be. Too bad people don't

care about music on this site and more about their reputation with other peers. It's a shame. I'll

give Machine and Divergency being boring tracks but, the rest of the album is phenomenal.



Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly. Good luck! It's

a shame people call this good writing. It will be better for you to hunt for the mistakes. This way

you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with

their opinion. Honestly, last post on this site. Everyone on here are super elitist and bandwagon

(and then insult people who disagree). Sorry excuse for a music review site. No room for anyone's

opinions unless it matches the bandwagoners. Have fun being stuck on this site not growing as a

writer.



I'm deeply sorry, but I had to neg. It was for the best. Hopefully you'll see the error in your ways

:]"



Best post I read on here for some time.



The review is terrible, saying deathcore in general is crap is so elitist.

Same with the whole fucking site saying djent is crap, it is so laughable.





Nothing more to say besides that this is an excellent album

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yeah how fucking dare we have opinions who the fuck do we think we are

sixdegrees
August 20th 2013


20910 Comments


best thread in a while

Digging: Ultracherry Violet - I Fall to Pieces

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lots of lols

Emyay
August 20th 2013


6261 Comments


a7x thread was funnier

Ocean of Noise
August 20th 2013


5879 Comments


This album is pretty much getting the reviews that The Discovery already deserved. Just a meh band in general

Digging: American Football - American Football

loveisamixtape
August 20th 2013


7082 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is sooooooo bland

SputnikSweetheart
August 20th 2013


216 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

listen to the first 3 tracks and stopped listening... uninspired and boring

Derkyle
August 20th 2013


199 Comments


Discovery was alright but I probably won't bother with this.

SaviourSarcasm
August 20th 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

What was originally one of my most anticipated albums of 2013 has revealed itself to be, likely, the year's biggest letdown.



However, all hope is not lost.



BoO just needs to go back and start rewriting the album based on the perceived possibilities of the preview we all heard.

anklbitinmidget
August 20th 2013


29 Comments


Goddamn this is so boring.

I'm starting to wonder if Jason Richardson was the only reason Discovery was somewhat decent.

TheCollectiveFacade
August 20th 2013


1256 Comments


Hope resides in JR who is more than likely gone forever

Tyrael
August 20th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Meh, this is generic and overproduced but I still love the synths

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

the synths in this are mostly gay tho

loveisamixtape
August 20th 2013


7082 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

there are some cool moments but they're way too few and far between



can't fuckin stand those cleans either

TheCollectiveFacade
August 20th 2013


1256 Comments


fuck this album whos in your dp?

Greyvy
August 20th 2013


5648 Comments


i really feel, that im losing my best friend i cant believe this could be the end



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy