Born Of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



11319 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

m/

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

pjquinones747
August 20th 2013



728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of the most ridiculous album titles I've ever heard. Some good moments counter the bad enough to
make this a solid 2.8 for me at least, but definitely not something I'll be listening to over and over
again.

Digging: Taking Back Sunday - Happiness Is

KSK1
August 20th 2013



4051 Comments


Listened to one song. Sucked

HomerPimpson
August 20th 2013



231 Comments


is this
0-00-00-00-000-00-000-00-0000-0-00000-00-0-0000-00-0 with vaguely interesting leads on top of it like every other one of their albums?

DegausserGuernica24
August 20th 2013



1134 Comments


This bandwagon ain't big 'nuff for the two of us.

Fluttertrank
August 20th 2013



16868 Comments


even more so. yeah.

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

Mister Twister
August 20th 2013



1427 Comments


stop not being contrib

mindleviticus
August 20th 2013



7932 Comments


Album review has a lot of grammatical errors as well. Also, it's ", and then some" not ", as then
some". The only reason people think this is "good" writing is because, it correlates with their
opinion of the album (and most of the people bandwagon on this site so logic gets thrown out the
window). The album honestly isn't as bad as people are making it out to be. Too bad people don't
care about music on this site and more about their reputation with other peers. It's a shame. I'll
give Machine and Divergency being boring tracks but, the rest of the album is phenomenal.

Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly. Good luck! It's
a shame people call this good writing. It will be better for you to hunt for the mistakes. This way
you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with
their opinion. Honestly, last post on this site. Everyone on here are super elitist and bandwagon
(and then insult people who disagree). Sorry excuse for a music review site. No room for anyone's
opinions unless it matches the bandwagoners. Have fun being stuck on this site not growing as a
writer.

I'm deeply sorry, but I had to neg. It was for the best. Hopefully you'll see the error in your ways
:]


somnolence
August 20th 2013



405 Comments


grwat album

bloc
August 20th 2013



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Extremely poor effort from the band. Sounds like a stripped version of The Discovery, void of all the interesting guitar leads and riffs.

Digging: Gamma Ray - Empire of the Undead

BloodSweatandBeers
August 20th 2013



978 Comments


"I'm so beyond caring about negs"


"Fairly sure TheDepravedPelican just troll negged my Gorguts review because I apparently broke the rules by posting it before the release date (?)

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/58280/Gorguts-Colored-Sands/

Also I noticed negs popping up - never with an explanation - on my Gorement, Persefone, Immolation and Soilwork reviews. Do you just want to check to make sure they aren't troll votes? Thanks."


somnolence
August 20th 2013



405 Comments


you're welcome

paradox1216
August 20th 2013



324 Comments


I heard this called "trianglecore" hahaha

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Joy of Motion

Amebix
August 20th 2013



157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Album review has a lot of grammatical errors as well. Also, it's ", and then some" not ", as then
some". The only reason people think this is "good" writing is because, it correlates with their
opinion of the album (and most of the people bandwagon on this site so logic gets thrown out the
window). The album honestly isn't as bad as people are making it out to be. Too bad people don't
care about music on this site and more about their reputation with other peers. It's a shame. I'll
give Machine and Divergency being boring tracks but, the rest of the album is phenomenal.

Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly. Good luck! It's
a shame people call this good writing. It will be better for you to hunt for the mistakes. This way
you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with
their opinion. Honestly, last post on this site. Everyone on here are super elitist and bandwagon
(and then insult people who disagree). Sorry excuse for a music review site. No room for anyone's
opinions unless it matches the bandwagoners. Have fun being stuck on this site not growing as a
writer.

I'm deeply sorry, but I had to neg. It was for the best. Hopefully you'll see the error in your ways
:]"

Best post I read on here for some time.

The review is terrible, saying deathcore in general is crap is so elitist.
Same with the whole fucking site saying djent is crap, it is so laughable.


Nothing more to say besides that this is an excellent album

ILJ
August 20th 2013



6536 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yeah how fucking dare we have opinions who the fuck do we think we are

sixdegrees
August 20th 2013



15707 Comments


best thread in a while

Digging: TIMO DA LEGEND - molsom love/my life

ILJ
August 20th 2013



6536 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lots of lols

Emyay
August 20th 2013



4417 Comments


a7x thread was funnier

Digging: Migos - No Label 2

OceanMechanic
August 20th 2013



72 Comments


This album is pretty much getting the reviews that The Discovery already deserved. Just a meh band in general

Digging: Queens of the Stone Age - ...Like Clockwork

loveisamixtape
August 20th 2013



5782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is sooooooo bland



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy