Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Betray
April 22nd 2014


4823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I can definitely see how someone might not like this album.

My only complaints about this one are the horrid album title, and there's a couple songs that sound pretty similar to each other. Other than that, I find this one really enjoyable.

thelastsignal
April 22nd 2014


1660 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, it's weird because it's obviously the same band (minus Jason Richardson) and you can hear that, but it just doesn't touch their previous effort for me. It's a bummer because I didn't mind Machine at first when the single came out, but the whole album just kind of bored me.

Digging: The Banner - Greying

DarthHideous1
May 10th 2014


72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It sucks that the two singles are the worst songs on the entire album. Also I disagree with the synths being less interesting on this than The Discovery. This album is heavily centered around the electronics. I can see how someone might not enjoy this but for me personally it's quite a fun listen and has some strong hooks.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2014


21841 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont find this much of a step down from discovery. both are heavily groove based, this is just more straightforward about it

Digging: Failure - Fantastic Planet

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this has grown on me over the year. i think it's better than what most people are saying. it's just
more straightforward than The Discovery with less shred and more keyboards.

Betray
August 18th 2014


4823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woo someone else likes this

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Imaginary Condition kills

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


2834 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

imaginary condition is like the only song they seemingly put any effort into writing here

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I disagree, Machine and Divergency aren't good but the rest of the record is pretty sick.

Brometheus
August 18th 2014


310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What a stupid thing to say and hey Betray I've always liked this.

-Nocturnal

Betray
August 18th 2014


4823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

he rises once again

Brometheus
August 18th 2014


310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ya man I got banned hard today 4 some bullshit

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


2834 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Come on, the songs are all the fucking same on this record. same tempos, same formulas, same keyboard hooks, same fucking everything. only imaginary condition stands out in any way

nononsense
August 18th 2014


3431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exhilarate is the best song on here I think. The ending is sick.

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


2834 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ye it's alright



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy