Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Betray
April 22nd 2014


5792 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I can definitely see how someone might not like this album.



My only complaints about this one are the horrid album title, and there's a couple songs that sound pretty similar to each other. Other than that, I find this one really enjoyable.

Digging: A Night In Texas - The God Delusion

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2087 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, it's weird because it's obviously the same band (minus Jason Richardson) and you can hear that, but it just doesn't touch their previous effort for me. It's a bummer because I didn't mind Machine at first when the single came out, but the whole album just kind of bored me.

Digging: The Amazing - Picture You

DarthHideous1
May 10th 2014


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It sucks that the two singles are the worst songs on the entire album. Also I disagree with the synths being less interesting on this than The Discovery. This album is heavily centered around the electronics. I can see how someone might not enjoy this but for me personally it's quite a fun listen and has some strong hooks.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2014


22202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont find this much of a step down from discovery. both are heavily groove based, this is just more straightforward about it

Digging: Torche - Restarter

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this has grown on me over the year. i think it's better than what most people are saying. it's just

more straightforward than The Discovery with less shred and more keyboards.

Betray
August 18th 2014


5792 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woo someone else likes this

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Imaginary Condition kills

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

imaginary condition is like the only song they seemingly put any effort into writing here

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I disagree, Machine and Divergency aren't good but the rest of the record is pretty sick.

Brometheus
August 18th 2014


310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What a stupid thing to say and hey Betray I've always liked this.



-Nocturnal

Betray
August 18th 2014


5792 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

he rises once again

Brometheus
August 18th 2014


310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ya man I got banned hard today 4 some bullshit

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Come on, the songs are all the fucking same on this record. same tempos, same formulas, same keyboard hooks, same fucking everything. only imaginary condition stands out in any way

nononsense
August 18th 2014


3440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exhilarate is the best song on here I think. The ending is sick.

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ye it's alright

ckssr1
January 13th 2015


59 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album was a disappointment, I really enjoyed The Discovery.

dixoncocks
January 14th 2015


2766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea Exhilarate and Illusionist are the only songs I really like off this. I get get over how fucking stupid the album title is.

Digging: Title Fight - Floral Green

XfingTheSullen
January 15th 2015


2926 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yet you gave it a 3

Betray
January 15th 2015


5792 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah he did typically because people dont rate albums based on the title

Mort.
January 15th 2015


4356 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I got so hyped for this as they released machine first and that song is solid as fuck



Everything else is ehhhh





Digging: Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy