Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spluger
April 1st 2014


1242 Comments


Tomorrow We Die Alive? Wtf, I haven't listened to this band in years but A New Reign was the shit my freshman year.

Digging: Unwound - Repetition

XfingTheSullen
April 2nd 2014


3755 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Fuck this album, fuck this band. Listen to Ovid's Withering instead, and be blown away.

Nocturnal
April 2nd 2014


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ovids Withering is beyond awesome.

Yazz_Flute
April 21st 2014


18938 Comments


worst album title ever?

Nomos
April 22nd 2014


1177 Comments


I came here to say this might be the worst album title I've ever heard. I actually giggle whenever I hear it.

Real shame - The New Reign was great and The Discovery had its moments

FearThyEvil
April 22nd 2014


14950 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah, this title is definitely up there for the worst.

SlMBOLlC
April 22nd 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

album is shallower than a kiddy pool



repeated listens betray the lameness within

SlMBOLlC
April 22nd 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

*grumblegrumblegrumble



u wer right jac

betray
April 22nd 2014


7304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is amazing.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Eh, I gotta disagree Betray. I can see how someone might like this album, but imo it's a departure from The Discovery, and I love that one. The leads and synths aren't as interesting on TWDA.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is such a step down from the Discovery

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

Butkuiss
April 22nd 2014


4459 Comments


Discovery showed some promise but this is pure broing.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The songwriting on this is just boring to me. Idk, I enjoyed the fact that there were quite a few layers to peel back on The Discovery. This one just feels hollow to me.

betray
April 22nd 2014


7304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I can definitely see how someone might not like this album.



My only complaints about this one are the horrid album title, and there's a couple songs that sound pretty similar to each other. Other than that, I find this one really enjoyable.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, it's weird because it's obviously the same band (minus Jason Richardson) and you can hear that, but it just doesn't touch their previous effort for me. It's a bummer because I didn't mind Machine at first when the single came out, but the whole album just kind of bored me.

DarthHideous1
May 10th 2014


153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It sucks that the two singles are the worst songs on the entire album. Also I disagree with the synths being less interesting on this than The Discovery. This album is heavily centered around the electronics. I can see how someone might not enjoy this but for me personally it's quite a fun listen and has some strong hooks.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2014


24105 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i dont find this much of a step down from discovery. both are heavily groove based, this is just more straightforward about it

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

this has grown on me over the year. i think it's better than what most people are saying. it's just

more straightforward than The Discovery with less shred and more keyboards.

betray
August 18th 2014


7304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woo someone else likes this

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Imaginary Condition kills



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy