Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
March 31st 2014


6261 Comments


i kind of like the song absolution on this. bc of the weird characters, its the first song alphabetically on my ipod and whenever i plug my ipod into my car usb it automatically starts playing the first song alphabetically (unless i've already selected a different song) so the first minute or so of that song (i usually change it) will forever be ingrained in my head bc it has soundtracked many an early morning

Spluger
April 1st 2014


1205 Comments


Tomorrow We Die Alive? Wtf, I haven't listened to this band in years but A New Reign was the shit my freshman year.

XfingTheSullen
April 2nd 2014


3560 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Fuck this album, fuck this band. Listen to Ovid's Withering instead, and be blown away.

Nocturnal
April 2nd 2014


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ovids Withering is beyond awesome.

Yazz_Flute
April 21st 2014


18937 Comments


worst album title ever?

Nomos
April 22nd 2014


1092 Comments


I came here to say this might be the worst album title I've ever heard. I actually giggle whenever I hear it.

Real shame - The New Reign was great and The Discovery had its moments

FearThyEvil
April 22nd 2014


14460 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah, this title is definitely up there for the worst.

SlMBOLlC
April 22nd 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

album is shallower than a kiddy pool



repeated listens betray the lameness within

SlMBOLlC
April 22nd 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

*grumblegrumblegrumble



u wer right jac

Betray
April 22nd 2014


6669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is amazing.

Digging: Katatonia - The Fall of Hearts

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Eh, I gotta disagree Betray. I can see how someone might like this album, but imo it's a departure from The Discovery, and I love that one. The leads and synths aren't as interesting on TWDA.

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


15100 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is such a step down from the Discovery

Digging: Kayo Dot - Plastic House on Base of Sky

Butkuiss
April 22nd 2014


4453 Comments


Discovery showed some promise but this is pure broing.

Digging: Hangman - No Ashes In Our Autumn Bloom

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The songwriting on this is just boring to me. Idk, I enjoyed the fact that there were quite a few layers to peel back on The Discovery. This one just feels hollow to me.

Betray
April 22nd 2014


6669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I can definitely see how someone might not like this album.



My only complaints about this one are the horrid album title, and there's a couple songs that sound pretty similar to each other. Other than that, I find this one really enjoyable.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, it's weird because it's obviously the same band (minus Jason Richardson) and you can hear that, but it just doesn't touch their previous effort for me. It's a bummer because I didn't mind Machine at first when the single came out, but the whole album just kind of bored me.

DarthHideous1
May 10th 2014


141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It sucks that the two singles are the worst songs on the entire album. Also I disagree with the synths being less interesting on this than The Discovery. This album is heavily centered around the electronics. I can see how someone might not enjoy this but for me personally it's quite a fun listen and has some strong hooks.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2014


23905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i dont find this much of a step down from discovery. both are heavily groove based, this is just more straightforward about it

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

this has grown on me over the year. i think it's better than what most people are saying. it's just

more straightforward than The Discovery with less shred and more keyboards.

Betray
August 18th 2014


6669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woo someone else likes this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy