ASAP Ferg Trap Lord
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
August 19th 2013



17311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it's a fact look it up, opinion's aren't welcome here

Keyblade
August 19th 2013



14640 Comments


You just don't get it

Digging: Kacica - Kacica

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Arguing whose flow is better is ridiculous but I do prefer Rocky's delivery

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Arguing who's flow is more technically sound is not ridiculous and is at the core of the competitive nature of hip hop.

So yeah, you don't fucking get it

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^ kid is obviously not from the hood

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just don't really understand what your argument is. In terms of whose flow is 'technically sound' it has to be Rocky because Ferg sounds like he's singing half the time but in terms of who's more 'inventive' or 'different' it would be Ferg. Unless I'm misunderstanding what you're saying.

FourthReich
August 19th 2013



17311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^ kid is obviously not from the hood


omg LOl

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The curse of writing about hip-hop with this username. That dis comes out literally every time people
don't agree with me

Greyvy
August 19th 2013



4251 Comments


Prog rap

Fucking lol

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"I just don't really understand what your argument is. In terms of whose flow is 'technically sound' it has to be Rocky because Ferg sounds like he's singing half the time but in terms of who's more 'inventive' or 'different' it would be Ferg. Unless I'm misunderstanding what you're saying."

Rocky's flow isn't varied, skilled, or anything. It's extraordinarily simple. Doesn't mean he doesn't have good delivery - that is part of it. But in terms of "playing" with the beat , changing it up, speed, being on point, all that other technical shit, Ferg is obviously better.

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Prog rap

Fucking lol"

Just because you don't understand what progressive music is doesn't mean you need to be a douchebag.

Here is some education for you to read: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/08/18/arts/music/earl-sweatshirt-and-asap-ferg-hip-hop-progressives.html?pagewanted=all

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But that's not what technically sound means

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

How doesn't it / what does it mean to you

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think of it more akin to consistent and easy to replicate; tight.

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'd say that's almost the opposite of flow technicality (except for the tight part)

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's the opposite of technicality, but not really being 'technically sound' ya know? Like, 'sound construction' means everything is right and in its place, not necessarily on some Frank Lloyd Wright shit

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013



2900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I know what you're saying

slep
August 19th 2013



1604 Comments


dumb arguments itt.

review is good. album is just average.

DeadGuy
August 19th 2013



376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this grew on me a little. kinda interesting album, it's hard to tell if I like it or not haha

Digging: Sodom - Tapping the Vein



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy