ASAP Ferg Trap Lord
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"oh and ps - shabba is definitely not the best on here

you like it because it's more accessible. you like rocky because he's more accessible.

=/= more skill"

wow smh, accessible? bullshittin' hard dude, is that why i don't like lil b because he's too technical?


Digging: Hail Mary Mallon - Bestiary

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013


3276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's the only reason why you wouldn't immediately recognize ferg's superior technical skill in terms of flow as compared to rocky

FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this just progs so hard i guess i'll never get it...most retarded thing i have ever heard someone say to me, of all people, on here. check my dig tell me that's not "progressive"

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013


3276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

probably not

FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i suppose you think death grips is more accessible than this?

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013


3276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nice digs bro you must really understand the technicalities of flow in hip hop



FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you don't, my evidence? you're defending this heap.

Buzzkillr
August 19th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you listen to oOoOO? damn, lol

FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is my first prog trap album sorry i guess im a noob :D

ILJ
August 19th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

gotta agree with fourth here the "u just like it cuz it's more accessible" argument is a major cop out. Shabba is one of the best songs if not the best and it has nothing to do with its accessibility.

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you listen to oOoOO? damn, lol

what does that have to do with anything?

Buzzkillr
August 19th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shabba is one of the best songs if not the best and it has nothing to do with its accessibility.

Dump Dump much?

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013


3276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"gotta agree with fourth here the "u just like it cuz it's more accessible" argument is a major cop out. Shabba is one of the best songs if not the best and it has nothing to do with its accessibility."

it's not a cop out at all.

ferg's style is different and therefore his skill isn't immediately recognizable at the surface

and yeah shabba is "one of the best" 100% because it's accessible as a result of the rocky feature + super catchy chorus

it's the fucking single

lord is quite clearly the best song on her imo though i accept subjectivity

ILJ
August 19th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

that's not the point though, his opinions could and probably do have nothing to do with accessibility.

i think the Rocky album i heard was better simply because it was more consistent than this. i think ferg is a better rapper but that doesn't make this automatically better. there are some awful songs on this

guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013


3276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

all we were talking about was ferg's skill. reich said his flow was garbage and that rocky's was better.

i admitted to liking rocky's shit more, but because of his superior production team (shouts out to clams casino) and his pretty boy style more-so than his technicality.

i'm just gonna defend this because i totally love what ferg is doing with the genre here, and i think this is going to grow on people pretty quick.

FourthReich
August 19th 2013


18061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

cocaine castle is easily my favourite but it's probably too accessible xD i wouldn't know, i don't usually listen to rap

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

God this argument reminds me of the one guy who liked the new Jimmy Eat World album and treated everyone who didn't like it like they weren't mature enough to understand.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And if Cocaine Castle and Hood Pope weren't basically the same song I'd like it more

ILJ
August 19th 2013


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

cocaine castle rules agreed.



guitarded_chuck
August 19th 2013


3276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"God this argument reminds me of the one guy who liked the new Jimmy Eat World album and treated everyone who didn't like it like they weren't mature enough to understand."

If you think Rocky has better flow than Ferg then yeah, you clearly don't understand.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy