Rosetta The Anaesthete
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
January 19th 2014


12899 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They just seem lacking in everything that made their other albums so good. They also added clean vocals that really weren't necessary. They don't suck but it's odd to hear.

Spec
January 19th 2014


27404 Comments


Hmm. I'll probs dl it soon just to check out what's going on.

Butkuiss
January 19th 2014


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Nah, this album is just a lot less innovative and sounds like they're going through the motions.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2014


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

each of the albums before this one had a compelling atmosphere all of their own.

this has no such thing - rosetta weren't THAT interesting instrumentally from the very beginning but they made up for it with their atmospherics and made some really, really compelling music. this has none of that.

Digging: Desolate Shrine - The Heart of the Netherworld

Relinquished
January 19th 2014


26675 Comments


agreed

Sniff
January 19th 2014


1590 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Guys need to chill with the attitude towards this. It's decent.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2014


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i hate to say it

but this is growing on me actually

XingKing
February 20th 2014


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think I ever rated this and I don't know that I can

Ayil
March 26th 2014


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bitches don't know 'bout Rosetta's swag

XingKing
March 26th 2014


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Your rating is gross to my eyes

Ayil
March 26th 2014


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

SWAG

Butkuiss
March 26th 2014


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ayil knows sup bout dis album.

CrazyFool84
April 1st 2014


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I liked the review (though I could have done without this: Their most recent release, The Anaesthete (Greek, for one who is unable to appreciate art or beauty)) but this one feels more like a step backward to me...the ratings on the site reflect my feelings...the others were more in the 4 territory, this is good but not quite up to standards IMO.

SgtShock
April 1st 2014


166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In retrospect, that sentence doesn't flow well at all xD

LordePots
April 19th 2014


10902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ku / emptiness is a really good song

Digging: Taylor McFerrin - Early Riser

tacos N stuff
May 4th 2014


411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

still iffy on this album

What sucks is that they're trying to go for a more "heavy/hardcore" approach but they don't know how
just yet. What they should have done was either do an album of songs like Clavius (atmospheric at
first then just fuck you heavy) or just go right for the strait forward approach like Myo.

Shuyin
November 15th 2014


12177 Comments


still cant manage to give this a legit listen, three times already and i always get bored in the third/ fourth track

Digging: Daylight Dies - A Frail Becoming

JAV
November 17th 2014


1989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dat Myo doh

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2014


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is great and i was a dummy dum for saying otherwise

TheBarber
November 18th 2014


2438 Comments


:]!

Digging: Burning Black Wizard split Gneiss Rock - Klingenberg Am Main



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy