Rosetta The Anaesthete
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ignimbrite
August 16th 2013



5228 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Another overhyped album. Sweet.


I really hate that I'm agreeing with this statement with regards to a Rosetta album.

Relinquished
August 16th 2013



22442 Comments


like their last one

Tyrael
August 17th 2013



20442 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'Also...way better than Deafheaven.'

not way better but agreed

londoncalling457
August 18th 2013



2565 Comments


i don't see how this is overhyped. i'm reading a lot of mixed responses on here, their facebook, last.fm etc. either way this is really good and they were amazing when i saw them play to like 30 people the other night.

MrElmo
August 18th 2013



1950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Would love to see them live, bumping this down to a high 4, will probably stay there.

SgtShock
August 18th 2013



84 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wouldn't call it overhyped, either. It wasn't even teased till the day before it came out. Plus, people were already turning their noses as soon as the art was previewed.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 18th 2013



8591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not really overhyped but definitely not good

every time i try to listen to this i end up being too tempted to skip tracks or just stopping altogether and putting something better on

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

Tyrael
August 18th 2013



20442 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh noctus

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 18th 2013



8591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[: !!!

johnnydeking29
August 18th 2013



8681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

every time i try to listen to this i end up being too tempted to skip tracks or just stopping altogether and putting something better on

Same, apart from with Ryu and Myo and Hudoku

Digging: Naked City - Naked City

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 18th 2013



8591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i really hate hudoku

in fact the only song that keeps my attention is ku / emptiness

johnnydeking29
August 18th 2013



8681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need to relisten to Ku

johnnydeking29
August 18th 2013



8681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I do love it when we agree on stuff; it makes me feel so cult and unorthodox and inconvenient to site trends

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 18th 2013



8591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk i really wanted to like this, i certainly take no pleasure in being disappointed with it

JaneGrae
August 18th 2013



39 Comments


That album art is horrendous! What happened, all their other covers were great@

johnnydeking29
August 18th 2013



8681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I wanted to dig as well; but here we are
On a completely unrelated note, have you heard the new O'Brother?

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 18th 2013



8591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i haven't, will look at~

johnnydeking29
August 18th 2013



8681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Do so, I don't know if you'll like it, but you'll probs enjoy it more than this

londoncalling457
August 19th 2013



2565 Comments


oku is probably my favorite on here

withateethuh
August 19th 2013



71 Comments


The mixing of them album and ADOM are so....weird. I mean their first two albums are like that, but the past two albums have felt really muffled in a lot of places. Its hard to enjoy on headphones because its so damn quiet.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy