Rosetta The Anaesthete
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ignimbrite
August 8th 2013


5331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Never review stuff so soon. You gave it absolutely no time to sink in and your writing is rushed and incredibly shoddy.

Underflow
August 8th 2013


2563 Comments


"It was something I'd except from a black metal band who can't stop painting their eyeballs black and
scratching their testicles with spikes"

Aside from the spelling error, these types of statements don't do you any favors. Are you trying to
irritate some of your audience on purpose? There's zero benefit in making this type of remark.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2013


6109 Comments


Can you just ask the mods to delete this please

severelyharshedvibe
August 8th 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even by Sputnik standards, this is a horrible review. You guys should purge this review because, jesus, my brain hurts even trying to read it.

Photon
August 8th 2013


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah could not get past the first para, horrible review.

MateoOz
August 8th 2013


2 Comments


Umm… Maybe this album should be reviewed by someone who likes metal and post rock. Not someone who enjoys just one of the amalgamation of styles that Rosetta pursue. Not to mention that this JUST came out, I usually don’t form an opinion on a record until I have heard it numerous times. I have listened to it a few times today and so far I really like it, I’ve always enjoyed their “metal” and “post-rock” side. So maybe a different person needs to be reviewing this record rather than someone who has always hated certain aspects of that band. Just a thought.

Ignimbrite
August 8th 2013


5331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

His opinion isn't the problem here.

MateoOz
August 8th 2013


2 Comments


I agree it was written terribly. I also agree that writing a review a record so soon is also kind of dumb. It seems like it was written by a troll.

treeqt.
August 8th 2013


9704 Comments


ok so the only relevant question here is how much does this sound like gospel?

Digging: Luigi Nono - A Pierre; Quando stanno morendo;

NOTINTHEFACE
August 8th 2013


1653 Comments


So I'm getting that with this band post rock=good anything else=bad. I think you need to listen to something else if that's how you feel. There's a lot of post rock bands out there for you to enjoy. How can you critique the music fairly if you're coming in wanting it to be something it's not?

oltnabrick
August 8th 2013


30785 Comments


0 of 21 thought this review was well written

Digging: Monte / Magntophonique - Split

XingKing
August 8th 2013


10563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's some Skele level negging right there

JAV
August 8th 2013


1936 Comments


Xing when I said my brain hurt trying to read the first paragraph I wasn't joking. Totally understand the negging.

mindleviticus
August 8th 2013


8229 Comments


This review is, at least, informative unlike many reviews out there that just beat around the bush

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

sixdegrees
August 8th 2013


17039 Comments


premature ejacreview [2]

Digging: Foreground Eclipse - Stories That Last Through The Sleepless Nights

North0House2
August 8th 2013


5856 Comments


Dis be a tr00 review babez.

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

theearthisnthumming
August 8th 2013


23 Comments


So what I gather from this review is that if it isn't Post Rock it's crap?

treeqt.
August 8th 2013


9704 Comments


ok so the only relevant question here is how much does this sound like gospel? [2]

oltnabrick
August 8th 2013


30785 Comments


a lot


treeqt.
August 8th 2013


9704 Comments


time for a d-d-d-download



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy