Revocation Revocation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MuhNamesTyler
August 11th 2013


4304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"That's silly. What do you have to lose by just checking them out on Youtube?"

His sputcred, totally kidding bro don't kill me but I seriously feel like it is considered uncool to like these guys on this website, despite them having awesome ratings.

Digging: Revocation - Deathless

ChuckyTruant
August 11th 2013


15722 Comments


"There is no way that logo says Revocation."

Hi, you must be new to death metal, stay awhile

Digging: Queensryche - Operation: Mindcrime

KILL
August 11th 2013


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

bloc didnt 4.5 this? right on

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

spanndrew58
August 11th 2013


51 Comments


"Hi, you must be new to death metal, stay awhile."

Nope. Even saw these guys play at summer slaughter a couple weeks ago. Doesn't change that the logo stupid.

spanndrew58
August 11th 2013


51 Comments


*is stupid.

MikeC26
August 12th 2013


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is fun as fuck!

pjquinones747
August 12th 2013


765 Comments


Descriptors in this review are on the verge of overbearing. Good review nonetheless, I will be checking this out. Pos'd.

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Maps of Non-Existent Places

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 12th 2013


805 Comments


Metal bands are so underground that even when they get their name out there, you can't read the font. That's brutal.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2013


1892 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Descriptors in this review are on the verge of overbearing"

Any particular examples? Only one I can think of that is the closest to "overbearing" is the reference to Megatron, which I thought to be quite apt.

pjquinones747
August 12th 2013


765 Comments


"being deafened by the sheer extremities of Davidson’s throat-ripping vocals"

-I would've done without 'sheer' or 'throat-ripping'

"“Revocation” is often stunning not only because it contains a multitude of songs which thankfully turn out to be some of the best tunes in the band’s career"

-Doesn't need 'often' and doesn't really need 'thankfully' either.

"a purely predictable mish-mash of every metal sub-genre under the sun"

-'purely'

See my point here? "Pointless additions" as a previous instructor of mine would say, since the point is well-received without the presence of those words. I realize I'm a little too nitpicky but I enjoy a read more without too many adjectives clogging it up. One might get lost in reading if it gets far enough.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2013


1892 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OK fair enough, I'll consider that for future reviews. Thanks for justifying

pjquinones747
August 12th 2013


765 Comments


No problem! I'm enjoying this album a lot too!

MikeC26
August 13th 2013


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

End of the gift you gave rocks

KILL
August 13th 2013


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hard

PunchforPunch
August 13th 2013


6280 Comments


live free or die hard??

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 13th 2013


805 Comments


I need pjquinonens747 to proof read all my college papers. He gave exacts, that is surprisingly hard to come by on here.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2013


1892 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I need pjquinonens747 to proof read all my college papers. He gave exacts, that is surprisingly hard to come by on here."

Agreed. I always like people to give me advice on my reviews, however picky it is. Constructive criticism is the way forwards.

TrueBlood
August 18th 2013


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

has a few moments but overall very poor and confused about itself and without direction

production is good tho but prod fits more of a modern prog metal style rather than thrash

their drummer is solid but this fails in the composition department

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 18th 2013


14705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

awww man cap didn't dig i was so sure he wud!

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

TrueBlood
August 18th 2013


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

couldn't understand what you were trying to say there^



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy