Norma Jean Wrongdoers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
August 6th 2013



12280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still not as good as the amazing classic that is o god

This is so much better than O God. That album gets boring during the middle.

FearThyEvil
August 6th 2013



12280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it is and by a lot too. O' God got lost its edge in the middle where this is just consistent through in through.

Alkemest
August 6th 2013



24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love everything NJ has done, but this has gotta damn near take the cake.

Good review, fucking awesome album. Gonna just keep this on repeat for a while.

Suddy911
August 6th 2013



1191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

o god is entertaining all the way through..... are you trying to say disconnecktie is boring or something? it's like one of my favorite songs ever.

Suddy911
August 6th 2013



1191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and the way it leads into street clam gets me every time

joshieboy12345
August 6th 2013



5370 Comments


I should check this out.

Digging: Rise Against - The Black Market

SharkEthic
August 6th 2013



577 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ugh, it's okay at best. O God shits all over this.

gonna go listen to the new Modern Life Is Way instead.

wacknizzle
August 6th 2013



12639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So many fucked comments and ratings in this thread, jeez

Digging: Systems - Ghost Medicine

ILJ
August 6th 2013



6619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wack has it right.

also review is a bit fanboyish but not bad i suppose

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

XingKing
August 6th 2013



10046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review, but what the fuck is this statement?

"Not since The Anti Mother has Norma Jean brought such a focused ferocity"

I threw up a little bit

ILJ
August 6th 2013



6619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

damn look at all these correct ratings

Gwyn.
August 6th 2013



14905 Comments


Probably not

Digging: Grief - Come to Grief

XingKing
August 6th 2013



10046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No

Gwyn.
August 6th 2013



14905 Comments


agreed

XingKing
August 6th 2013



10046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That extended guest spot KC has really makes me sad that he didn't provide more vocals during his time in the Chariot. I have always loved his voice and he absolutely steals the show during Five

joshieboy12345
August 6th 2013



5370 Comments


I feel it's a 3.5-4.

tresm87
August 6th 2013



633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea they brought way more "focused ferocity" on Meridional than Anti Mother. The most ferocious NJ album will forever be O GOD

Digging: Wovenwar -

BeardedTurpulence
August 6th 2013



10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh man, everyone really got hung up on that "anti mother" thing. I just meant that it was consistent soundwise, not necessarily "good" or anything.

SteveRogers
August 6th 2013



187 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

People hate The Anti Mother for no logical reason, so don't sweat it. I actually agree with you. This album is a lot more thematically cohesive than Meridional was, and that's a quality it shares with The Anti Mother. Both albums seem to pick a mood and stick with it throughout their runtimes.

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2013



1637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Robots 3 Humans 0" is a pretty awful song.

Digging: My Brightest Diamond - None More Than You



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy