Causa Sui Euporie Tide
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
irrevrent
August 6th 2013


115 Comments


Boozehound garnered my interest. Gonna look into this.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2013


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Underflow - I like the Pewt'r Sessions, but they are a lot jazzier (?) and at one point they lost me.

Digging: The Ting Tings - Super Critical

tommygun
August 6th 2013


24989 Comments


swee review as usual raul

this sounds rad gotta check

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2013


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks! It is one of the best records of the year so far for me.

Btw, have you checked out Frusciante's Outsides?

tommygun
August 6th 2013


24989 Comments


nice man we seem to dig similar stuff so i'll def spin this

yea youtubed outsides a couple of times but gonna wait til the actual release before giving it my full attention... same and shelf are total jams though

you?

baldymort
August 6th 2013


777 Comments


froth on the summer sessions. cant wait to give this a listen.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2013


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@tommy - i gave it a spin, but it's so weird lol. i didn't think he could go any further after PBX, but this weird in a different way. to be honest, i want another Shadows Collide With People.
Besides this, I read Dot Hacker have tracked their new material in the studio and Josh is doing his vocals. They're aiming to release it until the end of the year, that should be awesome! (I'm more excited for them than for John's stuff at the moment)

tommygun
August 6th 2013


24989 Comments


yeah it's a bit like that, the newer fru stuff doesn't quite have the necessary core parts to bring the emotional impact of stuff like shadows, curtains, record only water but nevertheless he is an extremely talented man so i still enjoy it on the level of 'whoa this is cool'... obv another shadows style record would be amazing but his discog has already given so much to my life that anything new is just gravy at this point (though i completely understand your point of view)

yeah man so pumped for dot hacker! those guys are all so great


insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2013


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I understand he's constantly trying to improve his musical skills, but that album gives a lot more through a few chords and personal lyrics. Maybe he'll turn back to that style once he exhausts this direction.

tommygun
August 6th 2013


24989 Comments


no no no i agree!

downloading this now i'll jam tomorrow morning, pretty excited!

TrueBlood
August 6th 2013


1388 Comments


Love seeing this band get some attention. Also, congrats on the well deserved feature.

RadicalEd
August 6th 2013


2702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Streaming it on spotify right now. I'm exited. Great review. First track sounds great.

Digging: Jakob - Sines

Underflow
August 6th 2013


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Would kill to see these dudes and Earthless tour together.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2013


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd love to be able to make a touring festival and have the following bands: Earthless, Causa Sui, Samsara Blues Experiments and Seven That Spells. Each would have one hour set or something like that.

Underflow
August 6th 2013


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That would be glorious.

leddanny
August 6th 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wonderful album.

AdolfChrist
August 6th 2013


1788 Comments


the album art is pretty cool, the Pewt'r Sessions covers were a little boring.

jefflebowski
August 6th 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice review, never heard of this lot but i'll check them out now based on the write-up and the awesome album art this has

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2013


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks. You won't be disappointed, it's an amazing record.

jefflebowski
August 6th 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they sound right up my street too genre-wise, i'm surprised they've never come up on my radar but better late than never i guess



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy