Steven Wilson The Raven That Refused to Sing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
August 4th 2013



2531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is up there with his best material.

Keyblade
August 4th 2013



14625 Comments


Agreed

Digging: Kacica - Kacica

Underflow
August 4th 2013



2531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The songwriting is just solid all the way through here.

Lambda
August 4th 2013



2417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Sounds like a review of Steven Wilson moreso than the album lol

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Adultery

MrSirLordGentleman
August 4th 2013



4221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^OMG Half-Life, marry me

Digging: Weezer - Weezer

SitarHero
August 5th 2013



4645 Comments


A negative review of Steven Wilson! You have balls, and I like balls. Pos.

Pretty good review too despite the rantyness.

PsychicChris
August 5th 2013



210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm still figuring this album out and certainly disagree at certain points, but I did pos your review on the basis of it being well written.

RadicalEd
August 5th 2013



2587 Comments


What. How has this like 6 negs.
Duh I disagree. Neg. Idiots.

Rowan5215
August 5th 2013



25046 Comments


SIIIING TO MEEEEE RAVEN
IIIII MISS HER SOOOOO MUCH

Digging: Shihad - FVEY

KerfuffleinaHussle
August 5th 2013



754 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"A negative review of Steven Wilson! You have balls, and I like balls. Pos.

Pretty good review too despite the rantyness."

Hahaha thank you! Yeah, I'll work on the ranting next time. Sometimes it's difficult not to when you're writing this kinda review. Not to mention this is only my fourth review I think? So thanks for the pointers for next time!

"What. How has this like 6 negs.
Duh I disagree. Neg. Idiots."

Well I was kinda expecting a negstorm with this one I suppose

conesmoke
August 5th 2013



5196 Comments


is this gnarly? LOVE grace for drowning, but when i saw a vid of luminous live it was overshadowed by SW's hecktoss new age dance movies and hair flicks lol.

KerfuffleinaHussle
August 5th 2013



754 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Its coz he just feels the music so hard maaaann

conesmoke
August 5th 2013



5196 Comments


haha

Lambda
August 5th 2013



2417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

MrSirLordGentleman: You have fine taste, good sir

SitarHero
August 5th 2013



4645 Comments


"Yeah, I'll work on the ranting next time."

It's fine actually. It wasn't pointless ranting and it played specifically into why you don't like the album. Of course, most people are going to disagree and therefore neg, but you can't really avoid that. It was an entertaining and effective read. If the negs bother you I'd suggest creating a separate account for your negative reviews if you're worried about your approval rating. Otherwise, keep up the good work. :]

LilLioness
August 5th 2013



2496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review, Kerfuffs. While I am sweeter on this album than you are, it is a bit overblown.

Ire
August 5th 2013



41753 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

that summary works for anything steven wilson post lightbulb sun

KerfuffleinaHussle
August 5th 2013



754 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

@SitarHero, I appreciate your honesty and kind words. Thanks a ton, it means a lot!
@LilLioness, haha, thank you. And I'd agree, but the ratings speak for themselves, he must be doing something right!
@Ire, damn a 1, you go hard!

ButcherNate
August 6th 2013



45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great album. dont let anyone tell you otherwise.

Mad.
November 17th 2013



3668 Comments


Why is Steven a dick? I've never really experienced his dick-ness

Digging: Anubis - Hitchhiking to Byzantium



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy