Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hikingmetalpunk
August 3rd 2013


1054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

P good but def not dm aoty, that belongs to immolation.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ha

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

tempest--
August 3rd 2013


13878 Comments


belongs to rings of saturn, agreed

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Will belong to Ulcerate*

ti0n
August 3rd 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

surprisingly good. unfortunately it loses a bit of steam after the classical song and the closer is kinda underwhelming so its not enough for a faive. First half is breathtaking tho.

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

Keyblade
August 3rd 2013


15001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I prefer the 4 songs before Chamdo to the 4 after

Digging: Submotion Orchestra - Alium

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fav track Key?

ti0n
August 3rd 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Le Toit Du Monde" is still my favorite. It's so damn good. In the 2nd half only "Absconders" comes close

Keyblade
August 3rd 2013


15001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Prolly An Ocean of Wisdom, or the title track. The first 4 are all pretty much 5/5 and it's hard to choose between em.

ti0n
August 3rd 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

^
true. i think the opener and ocean can pretty much be seen as one song. it floats so nice.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd probably say Asconders, then Ocean, then the title track.

I can't really fault this album in any way, it just.. doesn't feel like a 5.

Keyblade
August 3rd 2013


15001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, it's actually more a borderline 4 than a borderline 5 for me.

ti0n
August 3rd 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it gets a bit inconsistent in the 2nd half that's how i would judge this album not to be a 5

ti0n
August 3rd 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's tough to sit through the entire record intensely without a break . i mean that towards the ending i lose concentration cause it's just not as mind blowing as the opening songs. and i did that for like 5 times it was always the same.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


14712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I suppose but the album's direction changes in the second half, I mean the final two songs focus more heavily on atmosphere to close the album.

alpherbethegamow
August 3rd 2013


32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is awesome....possible AOTY...

ti0n
August 3rd 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah Jacquibim the song before the last more than the closing song unfortunately. Asconders is soooo good. the last pales in comparison.

MikeC26
August 3rd 2013


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fantastic DM album

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 3rd 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

top 5 for the year, still figuring it if it breaks into the hallowed top 3

oltnabrick
August 3rd 2013


31079 Comments


Whats the hallowed top 3?

Digging: Drexciya - Neptune's Lair



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy