Karnivool Asymmetry
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sky machine I feel like is also their best song lyrically

Captain North
August 23rd 2013



6784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Deadman bro, deadman is their best. In every department really.

But on this album, I'd actually say We Are lyrically, but that's less form and more personal.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea Sky Machine, Deadman, and Change

percyforward
August 24th 2013



38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Judging this by Sound Awake... holy shit where has their passion gone.

Cipieron
August 24th 2013



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

iknowright? dunno what happened

KILL
August 24th 2013



71087 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

still better than ur dig

Digging: David Axelrod - Song of Innocence

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk man certainly not a lot of passion here.

percyforward
August 25th 2013



38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also, what's up with those filler tracks damn. did they have to make it a certain length or what

digs795
August 28th 2013



34 Comments


Float.

hiyabootchie
August 28th 2013



342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was a massive grower. Takes at least 10 times for a song like AM War to kick in, hated it at first but really dig it now.

Digging: James Holden - DJ-Kicks

YoYoMancuso
August 31st 2013



10994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will defend this album until I die. A.M. War is the second best song here, such a jam

DrGonzo1937
August 31st 2013



5381 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Seriously disappointed me this album. The DVD is the best thing about it.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2013



10041 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

Such a puzzling release this was

Underflow
August 31st 2013



2529 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't see the issue as a lack of passion, but rather numerous failed experiments. There's plenty of passion in We Are, Aeons, and Sky Machine for instance.

Drummerboy123
August 31st 2013



2326 Comments


Sound Awake Vol 2 now plz thanx k bye.

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk there just isn't as much emotion to his voice on this one. Except on Sky Machine.

Rowan5215
August 31st 2013



24985 Comments


I never thought of Ian as a particularly emotional singer, his lyrics are kinda meaningless to me so I find it hard to connect with them.

Digging: Shihad - FVEY

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I kinda do. Have you ever heard New Day and Simple Boy? I really connect with his lyrics on Sky Machine they're fantastic and delivered perfectly.

Rowan5215
August 31st 2013



24985 Comments


Of course I've heard them haha Karnivool were my favourite band before I joined Sputnik and I must've heard the first two albums 100 times. Personally I find the only lyrics of his I really like are in Change Part 1, my favourite Vool song.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If I'm gonna listen to Change I'll just listen to part two haha You don't like Illumine, Deadman, or New Day lyrically? I love them. Granted they're not "stunning" lyrics but they're pretty great imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy